Dolphins v Cape Cobras
Ram Slam T20 Challenge 2012/13
VenueSahara Stadium Kingsmead, Durban on 14th March 2013 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossCape Cobras won the toss and decided to field
ResultDolphins won by 22 runs
PointsDolphins 4; Cape Cobras 0
UmpiresMW Brown, IL Howell
RefereeCJ Mitchley
Reserve UmpireLB Gcuma
Batsman of the matchDJ Vilas
Bowler of the matchCP Savage

Dolphins inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ van Wykc and b Piedt3526565-134.62
CS Delportb Hendricks78111-87.50
C Chettyrun out (Hendricks->Vilas)26202221130.00
RS Boparac Vallie b Piedt1521191-71.43
DA Millerrun out (Ontong->Azhar Mahmood)171815--94.44
VB van Jaarsveldrun out (Ontong)8810--100.00
*+D Smitnot out33172532194.12
CP Savagec Piedt b Langeveldt5381-166.67
KA Maharajdid not bat      
YA Abdulladid not bat      
M Shezidid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 91 minutes, 20 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Delport, 2.5 ov), 2-62 (Chetty, 7.3 ov), 3-90 (Bopara, 12.1 ov), 4-92 (van Wyk, 12.4 ov), 5-106 (van Jaarsveld, 15.1 ov), 6-131 (Miller, 18.3 ov), 7-158 (Savage, 20 ov)
Cape Cobras bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hendricks3   01711-18.005.67
Azhar Mahmood4   03601--9.00
Philander2   0210---10.50
Langeveldt4   03911124.009.75
Kemp4   0210---5.25
Piedt3   0162--9.005.33

Cape Cobras inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RE Levic Abdulla b Savage19161721118.75
MY Vallieb Shezi021--0.00
+DJ Vilasc Chetty b Savage47406522117.50
OA Shahc Miller b Maharaj11316--7.69
*JL Ontongb Savage111615--68.75
Azhar Mahmoodc Smit b Savage118102-137.50
JM Kempnot out16122311133.33
VD Philanderc Miller b Shezi191316-2146.15
BE Hendricksdid not bat      
DL Piedtdid not bat      
CK Langeveldtdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 7 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 83 minutes, 20 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Vallie, 0.3 ov), 2-26 (Levi, 4.1 ov), 3-51 (Shah, 7.6 ov), 4-69 (Ontong, 12.2 ov), 5-85 (Azhar Mahmood, 14.5 ov), 6-98 (Vilas, 16.3 ov), 7-136 (Philander, 20 ov)
Dolphins bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shezi4   02922-12.007.25
Abdulla4   03601--9.00
Savage4   03342-6.008.25
Bopara4   02001--5.00
Maharaj4   0131--24.003.25

--> CP Savage achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed Azhar Mahmood in the Cape Cobras innings (previous best was 2-41)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive