Habib Bank Limited v Muslim Commercial Bank
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1983/84
VenueBahawal Stadium, Bahawalpur on 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th December 1983 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMuslim Commercial Bank won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHabib Bank Limited 9 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Muslim Commercial Bank 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
Close of play day 1Habib Bank Limited (1) 262 all out
Close of play day 2Muslim Commercial Bank (1) 212 all out
Close of play day 3Habib Bank Limited (2) 204/9 (Abdur Raqib 16*, Liaqat Ali 4*)

Habib Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Zahidb Mohiuddin Khan16     
Arshad Pervezb Zaigham Burki0     
Anwar Miandadc Nadeem Yousuf b Zaigham Burki0     
Azhar Khanc and b Ilyas Khan14     
*Sultan Ranac and b Ijaz Faqih112     
Tehsin Javedc Babar Basharat b Ijaz Faqih19     
+Masood Iqbalc Nadeem Yousuf b Ijaz Faqih4     
Aslam Qureshib Ijaz Faqih0     
Jamshed Hussainb Ijaz Faqih68     
Abdur Raqibst Shahid Munir b Ijaz Faqih7     
Liaqat Alinot out4     
Extras(8 b, 10 lb)18
Total(all out, 85 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-4, 3-28, 4-39, 5-66, 6-78, 7-82, 8-220, 9-251, 10-262 (85 ov)
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohiuddin Khan6   0231--
Zaigham Burki19   3452--
Ilyas Khan25   2721--
Ijaz Faqih26   2726--
Farrukh Zaman2   0130--
Salahuddin Rana7   1190--

Muslim Commercial Bank first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anwar-ul-Haqc Masood Iqbal b Liaqat Ali4     
Asif Alic Sultan Rana b Liaqat Ali2     
Babar Basharatlbw b Aslam Qureshi21     
Nadeem Yousufc Abdur Raqib b Liaqat Ali1     
Salahuddin Ranalbw b Abdur Raqib14     
Mohiuddin Khanst Masood Iqbal b Abdur Raqib51     
*Ijaz Faqihc Agha Zahid b Abdur Raqib50     
Zaigham Burkic Aslam Qureshi b Abdur Raqib1     
Farrukh Zamanrun out36     
Ilyas Khanlbw b Azhar Khan4     
+Shahid Munirnot out4     
Extras(16 b, 7 lb, 1 w)24
Total(all out, 84.3 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-12, 3-18, 4-52, 5-54, 6-143, 7-145, 8-194, 9-208, 10-212 (84.3 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liaqat Ali18   4373--
Jamshed Hussain5   160--
Aslam Qureshi10   2231--
Abdur Raqib33   9624--
Azhar Khan18.32611--

Habib Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Zahidc Shahid Munir b Ilyas Khan18     
Arshad Pervezst Shahid Munir b Ijaz Faqih15     
Anwar Miandadc Nadeem Yousuf b Ilyas Khan13     
Azhar Khanc Anwar-ul-Haq b Ijaz Faqih79     
*Sultan Ranac Zaigham Burki b Ijaz Faqih4     
Tehsin Javedc Shahid Munir b Farrukh Zaman0     
+Masood Iqbalc Zaigham Burki b Farrukh Zaman9     
Aslam Qureshic Ijaz Faqih b Farrukh Zaman0     
Jamshed Hussainc Nadeem Yousuf b Ilyas Khan41     
Abdur Raqibst Shahid Munir b Ilyas Khan39     
Liaqat Alinot out9     
Extras(11 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)15
Total(all out, 124.5 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-40, 3-61, 4-81, 5-86, 6-106, 7-108, 8-161, 9-192, 10-242 (124.5 ov)
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohiuddin Khan5   1160--
Zaigham Burki7   1150--
Ilyas Khan28.56554--
Ijaz Faqih53   11843--
Farrukh Zaman31   8583--

Muslim Commercial Bank second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anwar-ul-Haqc Sultan Rana b Abdur Raqib47     
Asif Alic Jamshed Hussain b Abdur Raqib46     
Salahuddin Rananot out31     
Babar Basharatc Sultan Rana b Abdur Raqib5     
Nadeem Yousufnot out6     
Mohiuddin Khandid not bat      
*Ijaz Faqihdid not bat      
Zaigham Burkidid not bat      
Farrukh Zamandid not bat      
Ilyas Khandid not bat      
+Shahid Munirdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 w)10
Total(3 wickets, 60 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-87, 2-101, 3-117
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liaqat Ali7   0190--
Jamshed Hussain7   2100--
Aslam Qureshi4   140--
Abdur Raqib16   5393--
Agha Zahid5   190--
Anwar Miandad17   3400--
Tehsin Javed2   080--
Arshad Pervez2   080--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Jamshed Hussain (1) passed his previous highest score of 66 in First-Class matches
--> Salahuddin Rana (2) passed 2000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 1
--> Abdur Raqib reached 550 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Muslim Commercial Bank second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive