Baltimore v Oxford
Other matches in United States of America 1886
VenueMount Washington, Baltimore on 16th June 1886 (1-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Baltimore won on first innings)

Baltimore first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WS Marstonb Armitage5     
HM Denisonc Armitage b Broadhead6     
HM Bruneb Armitage0     
T Smithrun out6     
ST Steeleb Armitage6     
ST Oldhamnot out55     
H Ridgelyc GF Cooney b Armitage22     
TN Williamsrun out2     
JS Hodgesc Salter b LJ Cooney8     
JE Careyb Armitage6     
J Glennb Armitage4     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(all out, 58.4 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-126 (58.4 ov)
Oxford bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Broadhead16   0411--
LJ Cooney8   0291--
Green2   070--
Eastwood4   1110--

Oxford first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LJ Cooneyb Smith0     
L Greenb Smith2     
E Eastwoodb Smith11     
Armitagec Hodges b Smith13     
G Henryb Smith1     
GF Cooneyrun out16     
AL Broadheadc Marston b Smith19     
EF Lukensb Brune2     
CE Salterb Brune0     
RT Taylorlbw b Smith3     
J Francenot out6     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 3 nb)8
Total(all out, 51.4 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-81 (51.4 ov)
Baltimore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith26   14367--
Oldham3   080--

Baltimore second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WS Marstonlbw b Armitage4     
HM Denisonb Armitage13     
HM Brunec Green b Broadhead3     
ST Steeleb Armitage13     
ST Oldhamc Salter b Armitage6     
H Ridgelyc Green b Armitage0     
JE Careynot out23     
J Glennnot out1     
T Smithdid not bat      
TN Williamsdid not bat      
JS Hodgesdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 w)7
Total(6 wickets, 36 overs)70
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-18, 3-18, 4-44, 5-55, 6-68
Oxford bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
LJ Cooney8   2210--
Armitage17   5235--
GF Cooney2   090--
Salter7   570--
Broadhead2   131--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive