Bristol v Thornbury
West of England Premier League Premier Two 2008
VenueLongwood, Bristol on 10th May 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossThornbury won the toss and decided to field
ResultBristol won by 98 runs
PointsBristol 20 (Batting 5, Bowling 5); Thornbury 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)

Bristol inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Hopkinsonc Dent b Gayle14     
J Williamsc Dent b White17     
G Brownc Dent b Trotman16     
*T Dalec Maiden b Reid53     
P Redwoodc Dent b Trotman43     
+N Pollardc Wormwell b Reid8     
V Vaithianathannot out24     
M Hooperc Trotman b Maiden36     
S Hallnot out7     
R Morrisondid not bat      
R Smithdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Thornbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
White13   2471--78.003.62
Maiden6   1201--36.003.33
Wild3   0120---4.00
Gayle3   0241--18.008.00
Trotman12   1612--36.005.08
Wormwell8   0350---4.38
Reid5   0322--15.006.40

Thornbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NC Stovoldc Hopkinson b Hooper22     
+R Wildc Hall b Dale2     
*JE Gaylerun out (Smith)0     
CDJ Dentlbw b Morrison32     
RI Trotmanc Dale b Pollard23     
N Armstrongc Hopkinson b Smith13     
D Hammondc Morrison b Smith11     
A Reidc Hopkinson b Smith8     
JJ Maidenc Hopkinson b Smith5     
J Wormwellc Hall b Pollard7     
A Whitenot out1     
Total(all out, 44 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-139 (44 ov)
Bristol bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dale10   0291--60.002.90
Hooper9   0171--54.001.89
Smith12   0354--18.002.92
Morrison5   0251--30.005.00
Pollard8   0312--24.003.88

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bristol innings batting adds 19 runs under
--> Bowling in the Bristol innings adds 6 runs under
--> Thornbury innings batting adds 15 runs under
--> Bowling in the Thornbury innings adds 2 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive