North-West Frontier Province v Railways
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1975/76 (First Round)
VenuePeshawar Club Ground, Peshawar on 18th, 19th, 20th, 21st November 1975 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossNorth-West Frontier Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRailways won by 3 wickets
UmpiresJaved Akhtar, Mohammad Ayub
Close of play day 1Railways (1) 28/1 (Zakir Butt 23*, Mehdi Raza 5*)
Close of play day 2Railways (1) 220 all out
Close of play day 3Railways (2) 69/1 (Arif Butt 25*, Irshad Mirza 15*)

North-West Frontier Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahkar Ahmedc Siddiq Akbar b Nazir Khan18     
Khurshid Akhtarc and b Mohammad Nazir65     
Pervez Chughtaic Irshad Mirza b Mohammad Nazir38     
*Yousuf Jamillbw b Jalaluddin18     
+Humayun Mirzalbw b Siddiq Akbar26     
Maazullah Khanb Mohammad Nazir0     
Khalid Baiglbw b Siddiq Akbar5     
Farrukh Zamanc Irshad Mirza b Maqsood Ahmed16     
Anwar Zebc Mehdi Raza b Nazir Khan33     
Ishtiaq Ahmedlbw b Nazir Khan9     
Mushtaq Sethinot out1     
Total(all out, 74.6 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-53, 2-119, 3-130, 4-154, 5-157, 6-175, 7-184, 8-224, 9-236, 10-243 (74.6 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arif Butt7   1420--
Maqsood Ahmed7   1301--
Jalaluddin10   4171--
Nazir Khan16.61583--
Mohammad Nazir24   7403--
Siddiq Akbar10   2422--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Zakir Buttb Mushtaq Sethi78     
+Irshad Mirzalbw b Anwar Zeb0     
Mehdi Razab Mushtaq Sethi9     
*Arif Buttc Pervez Chughtai b Anwar Zeb13     
Saleem Pervezb Maazullah Khan6     
Siddiq Akbarb Maazullah Khan64     
Gulfraz Khanlbw b Mushtaq Sethi3     
Mohammad Nazirnot out16     
Nazir Khanc Shahkar Ahmed b Maazullah Khan10     
Jalaluddinlbw b Maazullah Khan2     
Maqsood Ahmedlbw b Anwar Zeb0     
Total(all out, 77.6 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-34, 3-54, 4-74, 5-174, 6-178, 7-186, 8-203, 9-217, 10-220 (77.6 ov)
North-West Frontier Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Zeb16.63513--
Mushtaq Sethi16   4453--
Pervez Chughtai2   0180--
Ishtiaq Ahmed5   1120--
Farrukh Zaman20   6480--
Maazullah Khan17   8234--
Yousuf Jamil1   040--

North-West Frontier Province second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahkar Ahmedb Nazir Khan23     
Khurshid Akhtarb Maqsood Ahmed11     
Pervez Chughtaic Zakir Butt b Arif Butt4     
*Yousuf Jamillbw b Nazir Khan25     
+Humayun Mirzab Mohammad Nazir1     
Maazullah Khanb Nazir Khan8     
Farrukh Zamanc Zakir Butt b Nazir Khan0     
Khalid Baignot out31     
Anwar Zebst Irshad Mirza b Jalaluddin5     
Ishtiaq Ahmedst Irshad Mirza b Nazir Khan11     
Mushtaq Sethib Siddiq Akbar0     
Total(all out, 57.7 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-25, 3-45, 4-46, 5-76, 6-83, 7-103, 8-108, 9-133, 10-133 (57.7 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arif Butt6   1191--
Maqsood Ahmed7   0191--
Nazir Khan17.74385--
Mohammad Nazir16   4291--
Jalaluddin7   451--
Siddiq Akbar4   191--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Zakir Buttc Ishtiaq Ahmed b Khurshid Akhtar25     
*Arif Buttlbw b Maazullah Khan52     
+Irshad Mirzalbw b Farrukh Zaman15     
Saleem Pervezc Farrukh Zaman b Maazullah Khan1     
Siddiq Akbarc Yousuf Jamil b Farrukh Zaman0     
Mohammad Nazirb Farrukh Zaman11     
Gulfraz Khannot out27     
Mehdi Razab Maazullah Khan9     
Nazir Khannot out2     
Jalaluddindid not bat      
Maqsood Ahmeddid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 68.1 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-74, 3-83, 4-83, 5-112, 6-126, 7-146
North-West Frontier Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Zeb5   1180--
Mushtaq Sethi3   050--
Maazullah Khan26   8433--
Farrukh Zaman29   5563--
Ishtiaq Ahmed1   030--
Khurshid Akhtar4   2151--
Khalid Baig0.1020--

--> Mushtaq Sethi made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Humayun Mirza made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Mushtaq Sethi made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Mehdi Raza made his debut for Railways in First-Class matches
--> Anwar Zeb achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Railways first innings (previous best was 2-35)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive