Blackheath v Clapton
Other matches in England 1844
VenueThe Heath, Blackheath on 16th July 1844 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultClapton won by 7 wickets

Blackheath first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Hornerb Craven8     
E Perkinsb Gordon2     
H Nicholc Trist b Craven9     
H Reedb Craven0     
J Woodb Craven0     
Pinknot out18     
G Fryb Gordon0     
J Cousensb Gordon3     
C Meymottb Craven1     
F Alvenst W Nicholson b Craven0     
H Walkerc Trist b Gordon1     
Extras(3 w)3
Total(all out)45
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-45
Clapton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Clapton first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Cravenb Walker1     
A Gibsonb Walker0     
C Gordonb Wood8     
+W Nicholsonb Walker0     
RS Dodgsonb Wood1     
G Plankb Walker6     
AK Georgeb Walker2     
Bowdenb Walker7     
G Tristb Wood1     
J Nicholsonnot out11     
KG Keyb Walker2     
Extras(5 b, 3 w)8
Total(all out)47
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-47
Blackheath bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Blackheath second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Hornerc Plank b Craven8     
E Perkinsb Gordon0     
H Nicholc Gibson b Craven0     
H Reedb Gordon11     
J Woodc and b Craven1     
Pinkb Gordon8     
G Fryc Gordon b Craven0     
J Cousensst W Nicholson b Craven7     
C Meymottb Craven0     
F Alvenc Trist b Gordon1     
H Walkernot out0     
Extras(3 w)3
Total(all out)39
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-39
Clapton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Clapton second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Cravenb Wood14     
A Gibsonnot out21     
C Gordonb Wood0     
J Nicholsonlbw b Walker0     
G Planknot out0     
+W Nicholsondid not bat      
RS Dodgsondid not bat      
AK Georgedid not bat      
Bowdendid not bat      
G Tristdid not bat      
KG Keydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 w)3
Total(3 wickets)38
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Blackheath bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive