Southgate v Maidstone
Other matches in England 1856
VenueJohn Walker's Ground, Southgate on 19th, 20th September 1856 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultSouthgate won by an innings and 44 runs
Close of play day 1

Southgate first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Walkerb E Willsher6     
G Pymanrun out2     
F Bellc WP Mynn b Fryer30     
VE Walkerb E Willsher0     
F Walkerb E Willsher23     
H Alexanderb E Willsher6     
AH Walkerc Simmons b Fryer40     
J Walkerc and b W Willsher37     
J Chalkleyb E Willsher2     
W Thompsonnot out9     
W Earlc Fryer b W Willsher0     
Extras(19 b, 8 lb)27
Total(all out, 83 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-182 (83 ov)
Maidstone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
E Willsher43   ?635--
A Mynn9   ?210--
WS Norton13   ?210--
Fryer14   ?502--
W Willsher4   402--

Maidstone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Willsherb VE Walker7     
WH Fryerb A Walker5     
J Hoppeb VE Walker2     
WS Nortonb A Walker11     
B Nortonlbw b VE Walker3     
A Hopperun out0     
A Mynnc F Walker b VE Walker20     
WP Mynnc AH Walker b A Walker0     
S Nortonnot out1     
H Simmonsb VE Walker0     
W Willsherc Bell b VE Walker0     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(all out, 38 overs)51
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-51 (38 ov)
Southgate bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Walker19   ?313--
VE Walker19   ?186--

Maidstone second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
E Willsherc Earl b VE Walker5     
WH Fryerc and b VE Walker10     
J Hopperun out3     
WS Nortonb Bell28     
B Nortonnot out1     
A Hoppeb VE Walker5     
A Mynnb Bell21     
WP Mynnb VE Walker1     
S Nortonrun out0     
H Simmonsb VE Walker3     
W Willsherst J Walker b Bell5     
Extras(5 b)5
Total(all out, 56 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-87 (56 ov)
Southgate bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
VE Walker28   ?465--
Bell24   ?293--
A Walker4   070--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive