Windlesham v Eton College
Other matches in England 1876
VenueWindlesham Moor, Windlesham on 29th July 1876 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Eton College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WF Forbesc Bellairs b Marshall3     
EJ Ruggles-Briseb Marshall7     
HC Goodhartc Strange b Edwardes11     
GH Portalc Swire b Marshall2     
CW Foleyst Boughey b Marshall8     
GE Forbesb Edwardes21     
JEK Studdb Marshall1     
F Cooperb Marshall13     
H Paresnot out11     
CG Lawleyb Marshall8     
WH Rawnsleyb Edwardes2     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out)90
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-90
Windlesham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Windlesham first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Duff-Gordonrun out0     
+J Bougheyc Goodhart b Portal5     
C Powellb Portal2     
J Swireb Portal28     
WH Bagleyrun out4     
EF Edwardesc Portal b [unknown]4     
JS Strangec and b Portal9     
G Marshallb Portal0     
C Lambtonnot out8     
AE Bellairsb Portal3     
FT Milesb Portal1     
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 1 w)11
Total(all out)75
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-75
Eton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Eton College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WF Forbesc Bellairs b Edwardes0     
EJ Ruggles-Brisest +Powell b Edwardes13     
HC Goodhartlbw b Bagley14     
GH Portalc Swire b Edwardes15     
CW Foleynot out19     
GE Forbesc and b Bagley0     
F Cooperb Edwardes3     
H Paresnot out2     
CG Lawleydid not bat      
WH Rawnsleydid not bat      
JEK Studddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(6 wickets)68
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Windlesham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Eton College were very weak, six of their best players not appearing viz. L.Bury, H.Whitfeld, P.Jervais, C.M.Smith and the Hon.I.F.W.Bligh
In the Windlesham first innings it is not known which Forbes dismissed E.F.Edwardes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive