Coventry Schools v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 2009
VenueKing Henry VIII School Ground, Coventry on 22nd June 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
PlayersCoventry Schools: 12 (11 to bat and field); Marylebone Cricket Club: 11
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 43 runs
UmpiresW Jordan, S Thorpe
ScorersT Johnson (Coventry Schools), A Wilson (Marylebone Cricket Club)

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CE Mulraineb Kalsi011-- 
LR De Souzac Bates b Sykes3958727- 
CJ Willettsc Sykes b Kaliray2239465- 
SH Woottonb de Souza2439474- 
RJ Fieldc Sykes b de Souza4163789- 
BM De Souzac Kalsi b Ballinger3240276- 
*JFG Whilenot out25334621 
+RG Whitehallc Ballinger b de Souza267-- 
AM Shimmonsb Jackson5641- 
ST Corbettnot out135-- 
SD Abbeydid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 17 w)38
Total(8 wickets, declared, 47 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Mulraine), 2-58 (Willetts), 3-87 (LR De Souza), 4-116 (Wootton), 5-165 (BM De Souza), 6-205 (Field), 7-217 (Whitehall), 8-222 (Shimmons)
Coventry Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kalsi11   24418-
Walters4   119011
Punian5   121013
Kaliray2   0711-
Sykes7   14011-
de Souza8   0343-2
Ballinger6   02411-
Jackson4   0251--

Coventry Schools inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JP de Souzac Whitehall b Abbey1759601- 
*AD Fisherc LR De Souza b Shimmons62327-- 
SA Ballingerb LR De Souza56676562 
A Walterslbw b Willetts4685728- 
T Jacksonb LR De Souza032-- 
+E Batesrun out (Corbett)001-- 
DAS Kalirayc Shimmons b LR De Souza21210-- 
C Taylorc and b Willetts109191- 
J Mitchellb Shimmons239-- 
SD Sykesb Shimmons522221- 
KS Puniannot out2420194- 
AS Kalsidid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Fisher), 2-63 (de Souza), 3-108 (Ballinger), 4-108 (Jackson), 5-108 (Bates), 6-114 (Kaliray), 7-146 (Taylor), 8-153 (Walters), 9-153 (Mitchell), 10-186 (Sykes, 49.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
While5   2160-2
BM De Souza2   1100--
Corbett13   4360--
Willetts6   0212--
Abbey5   031113
LR De Souza7   2203--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive