Old Malvernians v Oundle Rovers
The Cricketer Cup 2010 (Final)
VenueDenis Compton Oval, Shenley on 15th August 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOundle Rovers won the toss and decided to field
ResultOld Malvernians won by 73 runs
UmpiresR Edmonds, R Ellis
ScorersGL Busby (Old Malvernians), V Weatherington (Oundle Rovers)

Old Malvernians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GD Franklinc Phythian b Foster0     
CR Woodc Howorth b Foster3     
OC Powellc Phythian b Foster2     
MA Hardingesc Phythian b Austin43     
*WM Giffordb Austin49     
DC Nashnot out55     
MJ Smartc Howorth b Austin11     
OM Griffithsst Phythian b Austin0     
+JEP Cartwrightnot out35     
GP Vaughandid not bat      
JRN Ashworthdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-3, 3-29, 4-85, 5-115, 6-137, 7-137
Oundle Rovers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Foster10   33331-
Nicholls10   06406-
Howorth10   04101-
Edwards10   1240-1
Austin10   04641-

Oundle Rovers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Smithc Cartwright b Hardinges7     
RT Osmondst Cartwright b Griffiths24     
CJ Wakec Griffiths b Ashworth41     
JE Austinlbw b Griffiths4     
TWE Goodleyc and b Ashworth1     
RM Fahrenheimc Smart b Ashworth7     
*+MJ Phythianc Hardinges b Powell21     
PJ Fosterc Cartwright b Powell5     
A Howorthrun out9     
PH Edwardsnot out3     
JSA Nichollsc Hardinges b Smart0     
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 7 w)14
Total(all out, 42.2 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-63, 3-67, 4-71, 5-83, 6-99, 7-108, 8-127, 9-134, 10-136 (42.2 ov)
Old Malvernians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hardinges8   32312-
Vaughan2   01701-
Griffiths8   21122-
Powell8   0342--
Ashworth10   2183--

--> JEP Cartwright passed his previous highest score of 14 in Cricketer Cup matches
--> JE Austin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Cricketer Cup matches in the Old Malvernians innings (previous best was 3-29)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive