Marylebone Cricket Club v St John's Wood
Other matches in England 1844
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 6th May 1844 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJ Bayley, WH Caldecourt

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Burgoyneb Royston1     
ESE Hartoppb Royston1     
R Grimstonb Dowson9     
A Haygarthc Dowson b Royston26     
HB Raymond-Barkerb Royston0     
WR Hillyerc Royston b Dowson7     
Lord Glamisc Barton b Royston1     
GA Hicksb Dowson6     
T Moncreiffeb Royston5     
RP Johnstonb Royston2     
HA Nevillenot out4     
Extras(18 b, 1 w)19
Total(all out)81
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-81
St John's Wood bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

St John's Wood first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Bartonb Moncreiffe8     
H Dowsonb Moncreiffe21     
H Roystonc Haygarth b Hillyer38     
W Gouldingc Raymond-Barker b Glamis65     
FGB Ponsonbyb Hillyer24     
C Morseb Hillyer13     
Lemmonb Glamis1     
RA Thomsb Hillyer9     
Mannnot out4     
S Darkb Hillyer3     
JH Darkc Hicks b Hillyer4     
Extras(12 b, 4 nb, 9 w)25
Total(all out)215
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-215
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Burgoynec Lemmon b [unknown]7     
R Grimstonb Royston3     
HB Raymond-Barkerc Goulding b [unknown]0     
Lord Glamis hit wkt b [unknown]2     
GA Hicksb Royston4     
T Moncreiffeb Dowson8     
RP Johnstonnot out0     
HA Nevilledid not bat      
ESE Hartoppdid not bat      
A Haygarthdid not bat      
WR Hillyerdid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(6 wickets)26
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
St John's Wood bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

It is not known which batsman was not out in the Marylebone Cricket Club second innings. It is assumed, but by no means certain that it was R.H.Johnston
It is not known who the unknown bowlers were in the Marylebone Cricket Club second innings.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive