Otago XI v North Otago
Other matches in New Zealand 1937/38
VenueCarisbrook, Dunedin on 25th, 27th December 1937 (2-day match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultOtago XI won by 10 wickets
UmpiresG McDonald, AA McKay
Close of play day 1

Otago XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AN Lawsonb Doig3     
CDG Toomeyb Kelk32     
GG McGregorb Cahill115     
W McLeodlbw b Zimmerman21     
JV Leaderb Doig4     
H Martinc Zimmerman b Blair22     
OR Payneb Blair0     
AM Moirc Robinson b Blair5     
N Russellb Tilbury23     
R Carternot out15     
TGF Leminst Robinson b Tilbury0     
Extras(16 b, 1 lb)17
Total(all out, 51.5 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-49, 3-104, 4-137, 5-205, 6-208, 7-214, 8-215, 9-253, 10-257 (51.5 ov)
North Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Doig10   1502--
Blair13   3653--
Thorn2   1110--
Cahill11   2341--
Zimmerman4   0221--
Kelk3   0171--
Davey3   0150--

North Otago first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Cahillb Leader3     
B Blairc Lawson b Leader8     
JW Blakelyb Leader2     
J Thornrun out4     
C Zimmermanb Payne60     
K Doigb Carter12     
HW Kelklbw b Leader14     
C Daveyb Leader0     
IS Tilburyb McGregor5     
J Kinderc Lawson b Leader4     
T Robinsonnot out11     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(all out, 45.2 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-6, 3-15, 4-19, 5-37, 6-75, 7-75, 8-80, 9-103, 10-128 (45.2 ov)
Otago XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lemin12   2230--
Leader18   5396--
McGregor11   3331--
Carter4   0281--

North Otago second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
T Cahillc Moir b Lemin8     
B Blairb Payne3     
JW Blakelyb Lemin2     
J Thornc Toomey b Payne2     
C Zimmermanlbw b Lemin7     
K Doigc McGregor b Carter25     
HW Kelkb Leader36     
C Daveyst Lawson b Carter4     
IS Tilburyc Lemin b McGregor32     
J Kindernot out0     
T Robinsonb Lemin6     
Extras(8 b, 1 lb)9
Total(all out, 32.4 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-28, 3-29, 4-33, 5-35, 6-37, 7-90, 8-95, 9-132, 10-134 (32.4 ov)
Otago XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lemin14   4244--
Leader1   071--
Carter7   1542--
Payne8   1252--
Toomey2   0130--

Otago XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W McLeodnot out3     
AM Moirnot out2     
AN Lawsondid not bat      
CDG Toomeydid not bat      
GG McGregordid not bat      
JV Leaderdid not bat      
H Martindid not bat      
OR Paynedid not bat      
N Russelldid not bat      
R Carterdid not bat      
TGF Lemindid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(no wicket, 2 overs)6
North Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Doig1   020--
Blair1   030--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive