Melton and District v Leicestershire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1948
VenueEgerton Park, Melton Mowbray on 1st July 1948 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side
TossMelton and District won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Club and Ground won by 6 wickets
UmpiresE Fellows, CJB Wood
ScorersS Berridge (Leicestershire Club and Ground), P Dyer (Melton and District)

Melton and District inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Birdc Lee b Munden63     
W Baxterc Dunham b Lee2     
R Hallamc and b Munden10     
JJ Smithst Foggerty b Munden0     
M Mainb Griffith8     
A Brownb Griffith3     
J Smithlbw b Griffith0     
E Pearslbw b Munden11     
D Hendyc V Chapman b Riddington1     
D Goodsonc V Chapman b Riddington0     
L Hallc Allen b Munden0     
R Birdnot out2     
Extras(3 b)3
Total(all out, 51.4 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Baxter), 2-20 (Hallam), 3-20 (JJ Smith), 4-37 (Main), 5-47 (Brown), 6-47 (J Smith), 7-78 (Pears), 8-79 (Hendy), 9-101 (Goodson), 10-101 (C Bird), 11-103 (Hall, 51.4 ov)
Leicestershire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lee7   2111--
Dunham5   2110--
Griffith12   3283--
Riddington7   3102--

Leicestershire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TA Chapmanlbw b J Smith8     
A Riddingtonc JJ Smith b Hendy58     
GS Watsonlbw b J Smith6     
V Chapmanc Pears b Goodson7     
HLV Griffithc J Smith b Pears7     
J Leenot out21     
R Allenc Pears b JJ Smith9     
VS Mundennot out2     
*EA Broughtondid not bat      
+J Foggertydid not bat      
NL Dunhamdid not bat      
J Scottdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(6 wickets, 45 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (TA Chapman), 2-29 (Watson), 3-45 (V Chapman), 4-84 (Griffith), 5-93 (Riddington), 6-121 (Allen)
Melton and District bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
J Smith11   0382--
Brown12   2230--
Hendy9   2191--
Goodson7   1231--
Pears4   181--
JJ Smith2   071--

--> Leicestershire Club and Ground batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive