Mashonaland Eagles v Southern Rocks
Stanbic Bank Twenty20 2009/10
VenueHarare Sports Club, Harare on 16th February 2010 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMashonaland Eagles won the toss and decided to field
ResultMashonaland Eagles won by 6 wickets
PointsMashonaland Eagles 2; Southern Rocks 0
UmpiresTJ Tapfumaneyi, RB Tiffin
TV umpireID Robinson
RefereeNN Singo
ScorersFT Chigovera, SM Singo
Reserve UmpireTJ Matibiri
Man of the MatchC Zhuwao

Southern Rocks inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CJ Chibhabhac Price b Marillier61405443152.50
Sikandar Razac Manyumwa b Marillier3842523-90.48
SO Tikolorun out (Hondo)36222832163.64
*SM Ervinerun out (Chigumbura->Marillier)002--0.00
+A Maregwedenot out2017252-117.65
TS Chisorodid not bat      
R Ervinedid not bat      
TP Kamungozidid not bat      
CR Ervinedid not bat      
NB Mahwiredid not bat      
AJ Irelanddid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)13
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 85 minutes, 20 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-111 (Sikandar Raza, 13.3 ov), 2-111 (Chibhabha, 13.4 ov), 3-111 (SM Ervine, 13.5 ov), 4-168 (Tikolo, 20 ov)
Mashonaland Eagles bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chigumbura2   02101--10.50
Hondo4   0310-1-7.75
Masvaure2   0130---6.50
Price4   0210---5.25
Garwe1   0901--9.00
Lamb3   03201--10.67
Marillier2   0112--6.005.50
Manyumwa2   0220---11.00

Mashonaland Eagles inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DA Marillierrun out (Ireland)134--33.33
C Zhuwaonot out81528364155.77
PS Masvaurest Maregwede b Sikandar Raza810161-80.00
*E Chigumburac Mahwire b Kamungozi412730-5151.85
GA Lambc CR Ervine b Tikolo2222241-100.00
+F Mutizwanot out135711260.00
RW Chakabvadid not bat      
TN Garwedid not bat      
AM Manyumwadid not bat      
RW Pricedid not bat      
DT Hondodid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 w)5
Total(4 wickets, 83 minutes, 19.5 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Marillier, 0.6 ov), 2-40 (Masvaure, 4.3 ov), 3-115 (Chigumbura, 12.5 ov), 4-152 (Lamb, 18.3 ov)
Southern Rocks bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mahwire1   01101--11.00
SM Ervine2   0300---15.00
Sikandar Raza4   02011-24.005.00
Chibhabha4   0310---7.75
Tikolo4   03311-24.008.25
Kamungozi2   0231--12.0011.50

--> CJ Chibhabha 50 in 34 balls, 45 minutes with 4 fours and 2 sixes
--> C Zhuwao 50 in 33 balls, 46 minutes with 4 fours and 3 sixes
--> C Zhuwao passed his previous highest score of 62 in Twenty20 matches
--> E Chigumbura passed 500 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 10





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive