Southern New South Wales v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1936/37 (Fill-up Match)
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 11th February 1937 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
PlayersSouthern New South Wales: 12 (11 to bat and field); Marylebone Cricket Club: 11
TossNo toss made
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresVA Griffiths, AM O'Leary
ScorersH Baker (Southern New South Wales), WH Ferguson (Marylebone Cricket Club)

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TS Worthingtonc Josselyn b Hill27     
LEG Amesc Hill b Leahy10     
WH Copsonc Lees b Sly30     
W Vocec Lees b Sly8     
M Leylandnot out29     
J Hardstaffnot out19     
*RES Wyattdid not bat      
R Howarddid not bat      
JM Simsdid not bat      
+G Duckworthdid not bat      
K Farnesdid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, 15 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Ames), 2-71 (Copson), 3-71 (Worthington), 4-87 (Voce)
Southern New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Leahy3   0171--
Williams3   0180--
Sly4   0512--
Hill3   0231--
McGrath1   080--
Edlington1   060--

Southern New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SL Josselyndid not bat      
C Kellydid not bat      
*CJ Hilldid not bat      
SA Slydid not bat      
L Leesdid not bat      
HS Williamsdid not bat      
LO Bennettdid not bat      
FJ Leahydid not bat      
J McGrathdid not bat      
+AJ McGilldid not bat      
CV Jacksondid not bat      
JT Edlingtondid not bat      

Marylebone Cricket club agreed to bat for one hour to entertain the crowd





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive