Harrow School v Old Harrovians
Other matches in England 1871
VenueHarrow School Cricket Ground, Harrow-on-the-Hill on 8th July 1871 (1-day match)
Balls per over5
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Harrow School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Carlisleb Law3     
W Blackerc Davidson b Walker1     
EP Bailyb Law5     
REW Crawfordb Law4     
G Macanb Law5     
CB Childe-Pembertonb Walker2     
H Leafc Gore b Walker6     
AA Hadownot out26     
CGO Bridgemanrun out4     
EA Stuartc and b Walker2     
WF O'Shaughnesyb Fryer14     
EJ Michellb Walker13     
Extras(11 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)18
Total(all out)103
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-103
Old Harrovians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Old Harrovians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CW Walkerc Blacker b Hadow22     
W Lawc Macan b Blacker32     
SW Gorec Bridgeman b Macan41     
FER Fryerb Hadow10     
FH Doultonc Childe-Pemberton b Macan3     
AC Lucasb Stuart18     
CC Parrc Blacker b Macan0     
AG Lysterc Baily b Stuart30     
EA Davidsonnot out6     
Lord GF Hamiltonb Macan8     
WO Hewlettc and b Bridgeman0     
RJ Grahamabsent
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 3 w)7
Total(all out, 79 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-177 (79 ov)
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Macan22   ?394--
Stuart30   ?672--
Hadow17   ?312--
Blacker6   ?1213-
Bridgeman4   ?211--

Harrow School second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Blackerb Law8     
EP Bailynot out15     
CB Childe-Pembertonb Law1     
WF O'Shaughnesyb Law0     
EJ Michellnot out34     
G Macandid not bat      
REW Crawforddid not bat      
H Carlisledid not bat      
H Leafdid not bat      
AA Hadowdid not bat      
CGO Bridgemandid not bat      
EA Stuartdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(3 wickets)62
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Old Harrovians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Five ball overs in this match
Old Harrovians bowling was not given





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive