Wood Lane v Stone
North Staffordshire and South Cheshire Premier Cricket League Premier Division 2007
VenueMegacre, Stoke-on-Trent on 26th May 2007 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Wood Lane)
PointsWood Lane 11 (Batting 5, Bowling 4); Stone 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)

Wood Lane inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Haganb Ballard65     
S Willsb Sheldon16     
DP Brierleylbw b Mohammad Hussain24     
*+JF Jervisb Mohammad Hussain45     
RL Hassallc Wallis b Ballard0     
S Weerakoonc Leach b Ballard30     
A Butlernot out55     
J Shentonnot out0     
K Mansoordid not bat      
M Holdingdid not bat      
D Cooperdid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 9 lb, 1 w)23
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Wills), 2-88 (Brierley), 3-132 (Hagan), 4-132 (Hassall), 5-178 (Jervis), 6-254 (Weerakoon)
Stone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
S Bowers10   2240--
Sheldon8   0361--
Ballard22   01083--
Mohammad Hussain20   4682--

Stone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PM Cheadlec Butler b Cooper16     
*BG Simsc Butler b Cooper22     
SD Jenkinsonc Hassall b Butler12     
Mohammad Hussainb Cooper28     
S Wallisst Jervis b Weerakoon0     
JAW Dawsonc Holding b Weerakoon45     
J Leachc Jervis b Mansoor22     
A Bowersc Jervis b Mansoor2     
+RK Ballardc Jervis b Weerakoon2     
S Bowersnot out0     
R Sheldonnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(9 wickets, 53 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Cheadle), 2-38 (Jenkinson), 3-65 (Sims), 4-74 (Wallis), 5-88 (Mohammad Hussain), 6-149 (Dawson), 7-151 (Leach), 8-154 (A Bowers), 9-154 (Ballard)
Wood Lane bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cooper11   2443--
Weerakoon23   11423--
Butler6   0271--
Hassall3   0120--
Holding5   2130--
Shenton3   170--
Mansoor2   142--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 60 overs
--> Wood Lane innings batting adds 4 runs over
--> Bowling in the Wood Lane innings adds 4 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive