Wallasey v Wigan
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2000
VenueThe Oval, Wallasey on 5th August 2000 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWigan won the toss and decided to field
ResultWallasey won by 88 runs
PointsWallasey 23 (Batting 3); Wigan 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresWD Jones, R Rigby

Wallasey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MJ Beaverlbw b Cunliffe52     
GM Reidc Spencer b Bolton8     
PI Rennieretired hurt0     
MP Hughesc Marshall b Casham24     
DJ Conlanc Bolton b Cunliffe30     
ZR Featherc Marshall b Bolton25     
BC Strang (Pro)c JA Taylor b Cunliffe10     
DE Milesc JA Taylor b Cunliffe6     
+KJ McCullaghc Dawber b Bolton0     
ICE Hemsworthlbw b Bolton0     
MI Andersonnot out2     
Extras(12 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)27
Total(all out, 185 minutes, 47.2 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Reid), 2-100 (Hughes), 3-100 (Beaver), 4-159 (Feather), 5-161 (Conlan), 6-180 (Strang), 7-180 (McCullagh), 8-180 (Hemsworth), 9-184 (Miles, 47.2 ov)
Wigan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bolton15   448445
Shorrocks7   1250-1
Marshall4   0270--
Casham7   1191--

Wigan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Taylorc McCullagh b Hemsworth5     
NA Bradshawc McCullagh b Hemsworth0     
SD Cashamc McCullagh b Hemsworth17     
HJH Marshall (Pro)b Hemsworth8     
P Battersbylbw b Hemsworth0     
G Dawberc Strang b Anderson3     
JA Taylorlbw b Anderson19     
GJ Boltonc Feather b Anderson19     
+MJ Spencerb Feather11     
*D Cunliffeb Feather2     
MW Shorrocksnot out6     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 127 minutes, 35.1 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Bradshaw), 2-5 (MJ Taylor), 3-23 (Marshall), 4-27 (Battersby), 5-34 (Dawber), 6-34 (Casham), 7-74 (JA Taylor), 8-75 (Bolton), 9-89 (Spencer), 10-96 (Cunliffe, 35.1 ov)
Wallasey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Strang12   24102-
Hemsworth11   6225--
Anderson11   3273--

--> PI Rennie retired hurt in the Wallasey innings having scored 0 (team had lost 1 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive