High Wycombe v Banbury
Home Counties Premier League Division One 2007
VenueLondon Road, High Wycombe on 7th July 2007 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossHigh Wycombe won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHigh Wycombe won by 48 runs
PointsHigh Wycombe 25; Banbury 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
ScorersRW Clarke (Banbury), A Kingshott (High Wycombe)

High Wycombe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Jonesc and b Phillips9     
GM Pooleylbw b Phillips2     
ET Springerb Phillips19     
PR Sawyerb Taylor74     
K Newellb Taylor31     
P Fallisc CJA Smith b Murrey0     
NW Robinsonnot out24     
MT Gitshamc Phillips b Taylor4     
N Hillmanb Phillips4     
RJ Curzon-Tompsonb Taylor0     
CE Sketchleynot out1     
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 66 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Pooley), 2-20 (Jones), 3-38 (Springer), 4-143 (Newell), 5-144 (Fallis), 6-152 (Sawyer), 7-166 (Gitsham), 8-178 (Hillman), 9-178 (Curzon-Tompson)
Banbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
E Smith5   280--
Murrey7   3111--
Taylor15   5364--
Phillips21   5654--
Ryan12   1360--
Noble6   2170--

Banbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJA Smithc Gitsham b Sawyer12     
O Murreyc Gitsham b Sketchley11     
B Hectorc Hillman b Sketchley40     
CA Hauptc Robinson b Sketchley0     
JF Noblec Robinson b Gitsham21     
IA Hawtinnot out24     
S Beckc Gitsham b Sketchley11     
LC Ryanb Sketchley1     
JP Taylorc Robinson b Sketchley0     
E Smithst Hillman b Sketchley3     
JAB Phillipsc Sawyer b Gitsham0     
Total(all out, 43.5 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Murrey), 2-27 (CJA Smith), 3-28 (Haupt), 4-83 (Noble), 5-91 (Hector), 6-113 (Beck), 7-122 (Ryan), 8-122 (Taylor), 9-130 (E Smith), 10-135 (Phillips, 43.5 ov)
High Wycombe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sketchley22   3667--
Sawyer6   281--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 66 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the High Wycombe innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Banbury innings
--> High Wycombe score at 60 overs was 166-8





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive