South Australia v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1950/51
VenueAdelaide Oval, Adelaide on 27th, 28th, 30th, 31st October 1950 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 7 wickets
UmpiresAF Cocks, GS Cooper
Close of play day 1South Australia (1) 245/5 (Hamence 84*, Bowley 5*)
Close of play day 2Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 133/1 (Hutton 88*, Simpson 35*)
Close of play day 3South Australia (2) 20/0 (McLean 2*, Dansie 18*)

South Australia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ARC McLeanc Close b Bailey2     
HN Dansiec Washbrook b Warr31     
LD Duldigc Evans b Bailey46     
RA Hamencest Evans b Brown114 28510- 
GB Holec Bailey b Wright33     
*PL Ridingslbw b Wright40     
BL Bowleyc Hutton b Wright29     
+GRA Langleynot out30     
G Nobletst Evans b Brown20     
RN Hiernst Evans b Brown0     
JW Wilsonc Evans b Wright1     
Extras(3 nb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 425 minutes, 93 overs)350
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-70, 3-97, 4-153, 5-238, 6-299, 7-301, 8-349, 9-349, 10-350 (93 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bailey18   17521-
Warr20   0801-3
Wright28   31034--
Berry12   3330--
Brown15   1553--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Huttonc Langley b Hiern126 2088- 
C Washbrooklbw b Hiern9     
RT Simpsonc and b Noblet119 3179- 
JG Dewesb Noblet10     
DB Closec Noblet b McLean4     
TE Baileyb Hole6     
*FR Brownc Dansie b Wilson16     
+TG Evansc Duldig b Noblet38     
JJ Warrb Hiern4     
DVP Wrightnot out5     
R Berrynot out5     
Extras(7 lb, 2 w)9
Total(9 wickets, declared, 404 minutes, 108 overs)351
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-186, 3-216, 4-247, 5-254, 6-291, 7-299, 8-340, 9-340
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Noblet31   5793--
Hiern20   26431-
Bowley3   0180--
Wilson20   4561--
Hole17   4501--
McLean17   17511-

South Australia second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ARC McLeanlbw b Bailey19     
HN Dansieb Warr64     
LD Duldignot out70     
RA Hamencerun out (Berry)7     
GB Holenot out23     
*PL Ridingsdid not bat      
BL Bowleydid not bat      
+GRA Langleydid not bat      
G Nobletdid not bat      
RN Hierndid not bat      
JW Wilsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 w)2
Total(3 wickets, declared, 232 minutes, 56 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-119, 3-140
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Warr15   43911-
Bailey10   0371--
Brown10   1340--
Wright8   1330--
Berry13   1400--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Huttonc Langley b Noblet1     
C Washbrookc McLean b Hole63     
RT Simpsonc Hiern b Wilson69     
*FR Brownnot out13     
+TG Evansnot out33     
JG Dewesdid not bat      
DB Closedid not bat      
TE Baileydid not bat      
JJ Warrdid not bat      
DVP Wrightdid not bat      
R Berrydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 w)7
Total(3 wickets, 85 minutes, 19.6 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-134, 3-138
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Noblet6   05211-
Hiern5   0460--
Hole4   0311--

--> RA Hamence made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> GB Hole (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in first-class matches
--> RT Simpson (1) passed 10000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 99
--> HN Dansie (2) passed his previous highest score of 39 in first-class matches
--> JW Wilson made his debut for South Australia in first-class matches
--> GB Hole made his debut for South Australia in first-class matches
--> R Berry made his debut in Australia in first-class matches
--> JJ Warr made his debut in Australia in first-class matches

12th Men: CJ Pinch (SA) and WE Hollies (MCC)
Crowds: 6789, 16841, 5833, 3718. Total: 33,181. Receipts: 2,827 pounds





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive