Andhra v Hyderabad
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (South Zone)
VenueAndhra Cricket Association-Visakhapatnam District Cricket Association Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 21st February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultHyderabad won by 6 wickets
PointsAndhra -1; Hyderabad 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresC Pradeep Kumar, R Sundar

Andhra inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HH Watekarc Ravi Teja b Paramveer Singh49901464154.44
VM Saic Arjun b Shoaib Ahmed017--0.00
+A Rakeshc Suman b Shoaib Ahmed011--0.00
MUB Sriramc Abhinav Kumar b Shoaib Ahmed21220--16.67
*BA Sumanthlbw b Shoaib Ahmed013--0.00
Y Gnaneswara Raoc Abhinav Kumar b Shoaib Ahmed31217--25.00
D Swaroop Kumarb Shoaib Ahmed21119--18.18
M Sureshlbw b Shinde3586107--40.70
D Sivakumarc and b Paramveer Singh3028303-107.14
VV Saraswathi Reddyc Abhinav Kumar b Shoaib Ahmed016--0.00
PD Vijaykumarnot out043--0.00
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 4 w)9
Total(all out, 184 minutes, 41.1 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Sai, 1.1 ov), 2-0 (Rakesh, 1.2 ov), 3-9 (Sriram, 5.3 ov), 4-10 (Sumanth, 5.6 ov), 5-18 (Gnaneswara Rao, 9.5 ov), 6-24 (Swaroop Kumar, 13.4 ov), 7-82 (Watekar, 31.5 ov), 8-130 (Sivakumar, 39.6 ov), 9-130 (Suresh, 40.2 ov), 10-130 (Saraswathi Reddy, 41.1 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Arjun8   31401--1.75
Shoaib Ahmed8.111571-7.001.84
Ashish Reddy6   12902--4.83
Shinde6   1131--36.002.17
Paramveer Singh10   1332--30.003.30
Quadri3   0210---7.00

Hyderabad inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TL Sumanrun out (Sai)1830393-60.00
*DB Ravi Tejanot out67831395280.72
RR Rodriguesb Vijaykumar177--14.29
A Ashish Reddyc Sumanth b Gnaneswara Rao71527--46.67
SA Paic Gnaneswara Rao b Sivakumar712121-58.33
AJ Shindenot out2847504-59.57
MP Arjundid not bat      
Shoaib Ahmeddid not bat      
SA Quadridid not bat      
+Abhinav Kumardid not bat      
Paramveer Singhdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)5
Total(4 wickets, 139 minutes, 32.1 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Suman, 8.6 ov), 2-51 (Rodrigues, 10.3 ov), 3-66 (Ashish Reddy, 16.1 ov), 4-77 (Pai, 19.1 ov)
Andhra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vijaykumar9   12711-54.003.00
Saraswathi Reddy8   0460-1-5.75
Sivakumar8   21811-48.002.25
Gnaneswara Rao2   0101--12.005.00

--> MUB Sriram made his debut in ListA matches
--> D Swaroop Kumar made his debut in ListA matches
--> VV Saraswathi Reddy made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> RR Rodrigues made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> M Suresh passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches
--> DB Ravi Teja 50 in 62 balls, 106 minutes with 4 fours and 2 sixes
--> Shoaib Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed D Swaroop Kumar in the Andhra innings (previous best was 5-42)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive