East Women v North Women
Women's Territorial Tournament 1992
VenueWestminster College No 2 Ground, Oxford on 29th August 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorth Women won by 8 wickets
PointsEast Women 0; North Women 2
UmpiresVA Williams, PF McKenna
ScorersPM Siderfin, A Wilson

East Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Stuartc Burnley b Taylor142520--56.00
HJ Preestrun out17113119--15.04
MA Learc Burnley b Taylor820191-40.00
MF Moraleeb Reynard43028--13.33
CL Whichcordc Tedstone b Hodges32118--14.29
N Wilkinsonrun out44132--9.76
V Bormanc Burnley b Tedstone21919--10.53
PJ Knibbsb Tedstone31423--21.43
*J Hennessynot out163128--51.61
+C Wrightc Jobling b Moore01616--0.00
C Jonesnot out003--0.00
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)75
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Stuart), 2-31 (Lear), 3-41 (Moralee), 4-47 (Whichcord), 5-52 (Preest), 6-52 (Wilkinson), 7-58 (Borman), 8-61 (Knibbs), 9-70 (Wright)
North Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor11   4162-133.001.45
Maybury7   02001--2.86
Hodges11   681--66.000.73
Reynard11   861--66.000.55
Moore9   3131--54.001.44
Tedstone6   11021-18.001.67

North Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CA Hodgesnot out257892--32.05
*HC Plimmerc Wright b Hennessy3453536-64.15
SJ Metcalfelbw b Jones41616--25.00
MP Moorenot out102421--41.67
JC Tedstonedid not bat      
D Mayburydid not bat      
J Cropperdid not bat      
+L Burnleydid not bat      
MA Reynarddid not bat      
CE Taylordid not bat      
K Joblingdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 w)3
Total(2 wickets, 28.4 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Plimmer), 2-58 (Metcalfe)
East Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Borman5   2210---4.20
Jones9   03012-54.003.33
Hennessy5   1151--30.003.00

--> East Women innings: 50 in 33 overs, 89 minutes
--> North Women innings: 50 in 19.4 overs, 64 minutes
--> J Cropper made her debut in Women's List A matches
--> J Cropper made her last appearance in Women's List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive