Griqualand West Women v KwaZulu-Natal Inland Women
Women's Provincial League 2008/09 (B Section)
VenueChristian Brothers College, Kimberley on 14th January 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKwaZulu-Natal Inland Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultKwaZulu-Natal Inland Women won by 6 wickets
PointsGriqualand West Women 0; KwaZulu-Natal Inland Women 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresR Dweba, DJ Stander

Griqualand West Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Morakib Ferreira01521--0.00
+S Florencec Payne b Ferreira052--0.00
L van Rhync Hattia b Behrens56176--8.20
*L Geyerc Hattia b Payne41118--36.36
M Matwest Hattia b Bender811111-72.73
B Kritzingerb Behrens12135--4.76
C van Heerdenc Bender b Behrens032--0.00
D Phillipsb Payne1320222-65.00
Z Toffarb Behrens021--0.00
M Mokgantsangrun out (Bender->Payne)51930--26.32
B Sakoornot out61415--42.86
Extras(3 b, 2 nb, 19 w)24
Total(all out, 30 overs)66
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Florence), 2-4 (Moraki), 3-11 (Geyer), 4-21 (Matwe), 5-32 (van Rhyn), 6-32 (van Heerden), 7-33 (Kritzinger), 8-33 (Toffar), 9-53 (Phillips), 10-66 (Mokgantsang, 30 ov)
KwaZulu-Natal Inland Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ferreira6   362  18.001.00
Payne9   3242  27.002.67
Bender2   071  12.003.50
Steenkamp6   1100  -1.67
Behrens4   144  6.001.00
Ngcobo3   0120  -4.00

KwaZulu-Natal Inland Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*C Cannonlbw b Geyer1230341-40.00
M Steenkampb Geyer1032441-31.25
K Singhb Geyer011--0.00
S Ferreiranot out1529381151.72
P Paynelbw b Geyer1125242-44.00
S Bendernot out4351-133.33
+N Hattiadid not bat      
G Ngcobodid not bat      
E Behrensdid not bat      
A Pawunkumardid not bat      
T Mkhizedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 12 w)15
Total(4 wickets, 19.5 overs)67
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Cannon), 2-28 (Singh), 3-30 (Steenkamp), 4-51 (Payne)
Griqualand West Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Geyer10   2244  15.002.40
van Rhyn7   2180  -2.57
Mokgantsang2   0110  -5.50
Sakoor0.50120  -14.40

--> K Singh made her last appearance in Women's List A matches
--> D Phillips equalled her previous highest score of 13 in Women's List A matches
--> E Behrens achieved her best innings bowling analysis in Women's List A matches when she dismissed B Kritzinger in the Griqualand West Women innings (previous best was 2-10)
--> L Geyer reached 50 wickets in Women's List A matches when she dismissed K Singh, her 2nd wicket in the KwaZulu-Natal Inland Women innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive