Victoria v South Australia
KFC Twenty20 Big Bash 2008/09
VenueMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 2nd January 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Australia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultVictoria won by 8 wickets
PointsVictoria 2; South Australia 0
UmpiresGC Joshua, JD Ward
RefereeMM Smith
ScorersGPL Davey, JKE Higgs, JA Howard
Man of the MatchDJ Harris

South Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Klingerc Crosthwaite b Harwood99131-100.00
DJ Harrisc and b Harwood98627194158.06
TLW Cooperc Hodge b McKay5036395-138.89
CJ Fergusonb Nannes343--75.00
DT Christianc Hodge b Harwood10910--111.11
*+GA Manounot out114--100.00
AW O'Briennot out211--200.00
Sohail Tanvirdid not bat      
MF Clearydid not bat      
GD Putlanddid not bat      
DJ Cullendid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)10
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 73 minutes, 20 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Klinger, 3.5 ov), 2-147 (Cooper, 15.6 ov), 3-151 (Ferguson, 16.5 ov), 4-175 (Christian, 19.2 ov), 5-180 (Harris, 19.4 ov)
Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nannes4   04211124.0010.50
Harwood4   0273118.006.75
Wright4   0290---7.25
McKay4   0411--24.0010.25
Hussey3   0250---8.33
White1   01704--17.00

Victoria inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BJ Hodgenot out75617461122.95
AC Blizzardb Christian3623326-156.52
*CL Whitec Klinger b Sohail Tanvir51333214154.55
DJ Husseynot out758--140.00
RJ Quineydid not bat      
AJ Finchdid not bat      
+AJ Crosthwaitedid not bat      
DG Wrightdid not bat      
CJ McKaydid not bat      
SM Harwooddid not bat      
DP Nannesdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)15
Total(2 wickets, 74 minutes, 19.5 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-79 (Blizzard, 7.3 ov), 2-166 (White, 18.1 ov)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sohail Tanvir4   0301-124.007.50
Cleary4   03502--8.75
Christian2   02412212.0012.00
Cullen4   0280---7.00
O'Brien3   0300---10.00

--> AJ Finch made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> DJ Harris 50 in 33 balls, 34 minutes
--> DJ Harris passed his previous highest score of 59 in Twenty20 matches
--> TLW Cooper 50 in 35 balls, 39 minutes
--> BJ Hodge 50 in 45 balls, 52 minutes
--> CL White 50 in 31 balls, 30 minutes

12th men: M.S.Wade (V) & J.M.Brown (S)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive