Vehari v Khanewal
Inter-District Senior Tournament 2008 (Multan Region Pool B)
VenueQuaid-e-Azam Stadium, Burewala on 1st, 2nd, 3rd July 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKhanewal won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsVehari 3; Khanewal 0
UmpiresJamshed Iqbal, Sohail Khan
Close of play day 1Khanewal (1) 11/1 (Umair Aslam 2*, Aamer Fazal 7*; 5 overs)
Close of play day 2Vehari (2) 131/2 (Taimur Ahmed 63*, Mohammad Ahsan 30*; 36 overs)

Vehari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Taimur Ahmedlbw b Mohammad Zubair43     
Mohsin Sharifb Majid Javed7     
Naved Yasinb Ansar Ali128     
Basit Alic Mohammad Bilal b Mohammad Zubair53     
Mohammad Ahsanb Ansar Ali5     
Wasim Majeedc Ansar Ali b Mohammad Zubair19     
+Shahid Yousuflbw b Mohammad Zubair1     
Abdul Ghaffarnot out20     
Azharullahnot out38     
Mohammad Amjaddid not bat      
Faisal Rasheeddid not bat      
Extras(15 b, 1 lb, 16 nb, 1 w)33
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 83 overs)347
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-98, 3-236, 4-251, 5-283, 6-288, 7-288
Khanewal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Irshad16   1810--
Majid Javed10   1431--
Shahbaz Hasan6   1180--
Arshad Iqbal6   2300--
Mohammad Zubair21   1894--
Ansar Ali19   5602--
Mustansar Ali5   2100--

Khanewal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Najam Abbaslbw b Azharullah2     
Umair Aslamst Shahid Yousuf b Faisal Rasheed39     
+Aamer Fazalb Azharullah10     
Mustansar Alilbw b Azharullah7     
Mohammad Bilalc Faisal Rasheed b Abdul Ghaffar7     
Ansar Alinot out41     
*Mohammad Irshadc Mohsin Sharif b Faisal Rasheed1     
Arshad Iqbalc Taimur Ahmed b Basit Ali31     
Mohammad Zubairc Taimur Ahmed b Faisal Rasheed17     
Shahbaz Hasanlbw b Faisal Rasheed0     
Majid Javedb Azharullah0     
Extras(8 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)20
Total(all out, 56.5 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-27, 3-45, 4-73, 5-73, 6-74, 7-134, 8-170, 9-170, 10-175 (56.5 ov)
Vehari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Amjad8   3230--
Faisal Rasheed15   5354--
Abdul Ghaffar8   2221--
Wasim Majeed5   280--
Basit Ali5   1161--

Vehari second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Taimur Ahmednot out103     
Mohsin Sharifc Majid Javed b Mohammad Zubair30     
Basit Alilbw b Mohammad Zubair2     
Mohammad Ahsannot out55     
Mohammad Amjaddid not bat      
Faisal Rasheeddid not bat      
Naved Yasindid not bat      
Wasim Majeeddid not bat      
+Shahid Yousufdid not bat      
Abdul Ghaffardid not bat      
Azharullahdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(2 wickets, declared, 47 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-50
Khanewal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Irshad10   2410--
Majid Javed6   0240--
Shahbaz Hasan7   0250--
Mohammad Zubair10   0512--
Ansar Ali3   0140--
Arshad Iqbal9   3250--
Mustansar Ali2   1120--

Khanewal second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Umair Aslamc Mohammad Amjad b Wasim Majeed19     
Najam Abbasb Faisal Rasheed67     
Mustansar Alilbw b Wasim Majeed6     
Ansar Alic Mohsin Sharif b Faisal Rasheed55     
Mohammad Bilalc Mohammad Amjad b Azharullah21     
+Aamer Fazalnot out21     
*Mohammad Irshadlbw b Azharullah1     
Arshad Iqbalnot out42     
Mohammad Zubairdid not bat      
Shahbaz Hasandid not bat      
Majid Javeddid not bat      
Extras(20 b, 2 lb, 10 nb, 5 w)37
Total(6 wickets, 77 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-70, 2-80, 3-146, 4-190, 5-194, 6-196
Vehari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azharullah11   3292--
Mohammad Amjad4   1130--
Abdul Ghaffar3   090--
Faisal Rasheed29   9872--
Wasim Majeed24   5752--
Basit Ali2   0180--
Mohammad Ahsan3   0120--
Naved Yasin1   040--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive