Denton West v Thornham
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League 2008
VenueWindsor Park, Denton on 17th August 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDenton West won the toss and decided to field
ResultDenton West won by 5 wickets
PointsDenton West 5; Thornham 0
UmpiresRR Buckley, P Cheetham
ScorersLB Grey, G Hill

Thornham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Mahmoodb Turner71417--50.00
S Rehmanc Senior b Letven14142111100.00
S Mohammedc Barnett b Turner256--40.00
A McClurec Barnett b Letven262220-2118.18
P Baxterc Bullock b Turner265--33.33
S Greyc Remers b Letven2411--50.00
J Willmanc Foreman b Turner111727--64.71
Wasim Qasimb Letven679--85.71
K Sadiqc O'Brien b Letven8761-114.29
W Doylerun out6814--75.00
A Micklethwaitenot out113--100.00
Extras(2 w)2
Total(all out, 18 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Mahmood), 2-24 (Rehman), 3-26 (Mohammed), 4-29 (Baxter), 5-55 (Grey), 6-55 (McClure), 7-64 (Wasim Qasim), 8-75 (Sadiq), 9-85 (Willman), 10-87 (Doyle, 18 ov)
Denton West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Letven9   02951-10.803.22
Turner9   05841-13.506.44

Denton West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GRC Seniorc McClure b Wasim Qasim3332635-103.12
JD Barnettc Grey b Mohammed88121-100.00
MP Berryb Mohammed045--0.00
P Turnerlbw b Rehman1624321-66.67
AP O'Brienc Sadiq b Wasim Qasim153--20.00
GL Bullocknot out1519223-78.95
J Foremannot out1181411137.50
JC Remersdid not bat      
JH Williamsdid not bat      
+D Ashworthdid not bat      
D Letvendid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(5 wickets, 19.2 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Barnett), 2-19 (Berry), 3-58 (Turner), 4-59 (O'Brien), 5-66 (Senior)
Thornham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammed7   0262--21.003.71
Mahmood2   0110---5.50
Wasim Qasim5   0222-215.004.40

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Thornham innings: 50 in 10 overs, 39 minutes
--> Denton West innings: 50 in 10.4 overs, 42 minutes

Match reduced to 20 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive