Burnley v Accrington
Transco Lancashire League 2001
VenueTurf Moor, Burnley on 25th August 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultBurnley won by 44 runs
PointsBurnley 12 (Bowling 2); Accrington 1 (Batting 1)

Burnley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Lawc Clarke b Canning22     
IM Whiteheadc Birtwistle b Clarke34     
DM Benkenstein (Pro)c Wilson b Afzal0     
DO Brownc Wilson b Afzal0     
*AM McLeodc TM Hussain b Canning1     
S Edmondsonlbw b Canning0     
JM Andersonb Hayhurst12     
DA Connollyst Wilson b TM Hussain46     
C Wrightnot out33     
+A Beetnot out3     
SJ Holdendid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-39, 3-45, 4-46, 5-46, 6-68, 7-84, 8-157
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Canning17   1533--
TM Hussain4   0201--
Afzal11   1322--
Hayhurst4   191--
Clarke10   1351--
Dewhurst4   1100--

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SG Birtwistlec Law b Benkenstein13     
N Hussainc Beet b Benkenstein9     
TK Canning (Pro)c Beet b Anderson48     
+M Wilsonb Anderson0     
R Burrowsc McLeod b Connolly12     
A Greenwoodc Whitehead b Anderson0     
Z Afzalst Beet b Connolly2     
TM Hussainnot out11     
JE Hayhurstb Anderson5     
*DW Clarkeb Anderson8     
L Dewhurstb Anderson0     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 7 w)11
Total(all out, 30.3 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-30, 3-49, 4-76, 5-77, 6-80, 7-96, 8-106, 9-119, 10-119 (30.3 ov)
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Benkenstein6   0172--
Holden6   0320--
Connolly9   1312--

--> JE Hayhurst made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> DA Connolly passed his previous highest score of 29 in Lancashire League matches
--> JM Anderson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Accrington innings (previous best was 6-61)
--> DM Benkenstein reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Accrington innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive