Enfield v Nelson
Transco Lancashire League 2001
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 29th July 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEnfield won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEnfield won by 50 runs
PointsEnfield 10; Nelson 1 (Batting 1)
Umpires[unknown], B Rutter
ScorersAP Dickinson (Enfield), F Wilson (Nelson)

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LL Jacksonc Garaghty b Kegg75     
+RS Edmondslbw b Heap0     
M van Jaarsveld (Pro)lbw b Wingfield21     
AP Bracewellb Kegg23     
N Holmesb Riaz9     
SR Reidyb Heap32     
D Hartleynot out19     
AJ Windlelbw b Heap0     
A Jarrettb Heap0     
J Chambersnot out0     
Imran Abiddid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)19
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Edmonds), 2-66 (van Jaarsveld), 3-120 (Jackson), 4-133 (Holmes), 5-137 (Bracewell), 6-196 (Reidy), 7-196 (Windle), 8-196 (Hartley)
Nelson bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wingfield14   4491--
Heap11   4374--
Kegg14   1572--
Nazir7   0270--
Riaz4   2161--

Nelson inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Finchb Jackson42     
CD Pembertonc Edmonds b Holmes14     
WR Wingfield (Pro)not out67     
PA Garaghtyb Jackson0     
MC Phelanst Edmonds b Jackson7     
+MP Bradleyb Jackson0     
MA Heapb Jackson2     
DS Kegglbw b Jackson4     
K Nazirst Edmonds b Jackson0     
M Khannot out0     
S Riazdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Pemberton), 2-98 (Finch), 3-98 (Garaghty), 4-124 (Phelan), 5-124 (Bradley), 6-126 (Heap), 7-142 (Kegg), 8-142 (Nazir)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holmes12   4421--
van Jaarsveld25   7680--
Jackson13   1337--

--> J Chambers made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> WR Wingfield passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 5
--> LL Jackson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed K Nazir in the Nelson innings (previous best was 6-32)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive