Bihar Under-19s v Sikkim Under-19s
Cooch Behar Trophy 1997/98 (East Zone)
VenueKeenan Stadium, Jamshedpur on 31st October, 1st November 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBihar Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultBihar Under-19s won by an innings and 62 runs
PointsBihar Under-19s 8; Sikkim Under-19s 0
UmpiresS Choudhary, P Roy
ScorersKM Das, MS Rahman
Close of play day 1Bihar Under-19s (1) 171/3 (Anand Kumar 78*, Neeraj Kumar 12*)

Sikkim Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KT Bhutiab Thakur0     
DK Gurungb Ansari16     
V Chettric Neeraj Kumar b Ansari8     
SP Bhutialbw b Manoj Kumar3     
A Thapalbw b Manoj Kumar1     
B Chettrib Panda23     
RK Dasst Neeraj Kumar b Shanker12     
BS Chhetrib Panda0     
*P Gurungc Thakur b Vikash Kumar13     
+ST Lepchab Vikash Kumar0     
GT Bhutianot out0     
Total(all out, 52.2 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-13, 3-24, 4-28, 5-29, 6-62, 7-62, 8-76, 9-76, 10-76 (52.2 ov)
Bihar Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thakur5   271--
Ansari9   6102--
Panda11   3212--
Manoj Kumar8   452--
Vikash Kumar10.24102--
Shanker9   4231--

Bihar Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Javed Khanc Lepcha b Chhetri6     
Anand Kumarc GT Bhutia b V Chettri101     
Manoj Kumarc P Gurung b V Chettri42     
KK Raoc SP Bhutia b GT Bhutia26     
*+Neeraj Kumarb P Gurung42     
S Ahujanot out3     
S Pandadid not bat      
RK Thakurdid not bat      
F Ansaridid not bat      
Vikash Kumardid not bat      
U Shankerdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 1 lb)12
Total(5 wickets, declared, 54.3 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-97, 3-149, 4-217, 5-232 (54.3 ov)
Sikkim Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
B Chettri9   1330--
Chhetri8   1371--
Das4   0150--
P Gurung18.32571--
V Chettri12   0612--
GT Bhutia3   0171--

Sikkim Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KT Bhutiac Manoj Kumar b Panda5     
DK Gurungc Anand Kumar b Panda0     
V Chettric Shanker b Thakur1     
SP Bhutiab Manoj Kumar31     
A Thapab Ahuja34     
B Chettrirun out (Ahuja)0     
RK Daslbw b Ahuja0     
BS Chhetric Neeraj Kumar b Manoj Kumar11     
*P Gurungnot out6     
+ST Lepchab Ahuja0     
GT Bhutialbw b Manoj Kumar0     
Extras(5 b, 1 lb)6
Total(all out, 43.5 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-6, 3-12, 4-71, 5-76, 6-77, 7-84, 8-86, 9-94, 10-94 (43.5 ov)
Bihar Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thakur5   1121--
Ansari2   150--
Panda6   282--
Manoj Kumar8.54103--
Vikash Kumar9   1320--
Shanker7   2120--
Ahuja6   493--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive