Otago v Otago Cricket Association President's Invitation XI
Other matches in New Zealand 1976/77 (Otago Cricket Association Centenary match)
VenueCarisbrook, Dunedin on 12th December 1976 (35-over match)
Balls per over8
TossOtago won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOtago Cricket Association President's Invitation XI won by 8 wickets
UmpiresDE Currie, GC Morris
Man of the MatchJFM Morrison

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IA Rutherfordb Jarvis37  3- 
SJ McCullumc Collinge b Hadlee3     
RN Stewartc Hadlee b Collinge2     
PR Facooryc Congdon b Alabaster0     
*WK Leesc Coman b Boock5     
+GJ Williamsst Edwards b Cowdrey7     
BJ McKechnienot out9     
BL Cairnsc Morrison b Jarvis11     
DEC McKechniec Boock b Morrison6     
PR Morrisb Morrison0     
PJ Petherickc and b Morrison2     
Total(all out, 24.5 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (McCullum), 2-10 (Stewart), 3-11 (Facoory), 4-20 (Lees), 5-44 (Williams), 6-62 (Rutherford), 7-76 (Cairns), 8-83 (DEC McKechnie), 9-83 (Morris), 10-87 (Petherick, 24.5 ov)
Otago Cricket Association President's Invitation XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Collinge3   141--24.001.33
Hadlee2   051--16.002.50
Alabaster2   041--16.002.00
Boock3   051--24.001.67
Hastings4   0150---3.75
Cowdrey4   0191--32.004.75
Jarvis3   0152--12.005.00
Congdon1   020---2.00

Otago Cricket Association President's Invitation XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PG Comanst Williams b Petherick30     
JFM Morrisonc Facoory b Petherick34     
MC Cowdreynot out7     
+GN Edwardsnot out14     
*BE Congdondid not bat      
BF Hastingsdid not bat      
TW Jarvisdid not bat      
GD Alabasterdid not bat      
DR Hadleedid not bat      
SL Boockdid not bat      
RO Collingedid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 20.5 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Coman), 2-73 (Morrison)
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cairns3   0130---4.33
Morris3   180---2.67
Petherick7   0302--28.004.29
DEC McKechnie7   2300---4.29
BJ McKechnie0.5040---6.40





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive