Australian Capital Territory v Queensland
Other matches in Australia 1972/73
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 24th January 1973 (40-over match)
Balls per over8
TossQueensland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultQueensland won by 94 runs
UmpiresGF Connelly, J Graham

Queensland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IM Seibc Boardman b Bulger6     
SC Trimblec Bulger b Smith92     
AR Jonesc Andrews b Bulger0     
PH Carlsonst Andrews b Smith18     
RE Joycec Lloyd b Morgan10     
KE Dudgeonc and b Harvey43     
TV Hohnslbw b Smith3     
*+JA Macleanb Moore12     
FM Franckenot out18     
G Dymocknot out2     
AR Delldid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Seib), 2-18 (Jones), 3-59 (Carlson), 4-75 (Joyce), 5-162 (Dudgeon), 6-177 (Hohns), 7-180 (Trimble), 8-208 (Maclean)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bulger8   0262--32.003.25
Boardman6   1380---6.33
Smith8   1303--21.333.75
Morgan8   0441--64.005.50
Moore7   0511--56.007.29
Harvey3   1151--24.005.00

Australian Capital Territory inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+DK Andrewsc and b Francke17     
BE Harveyc Hohns b Dell6     
JM McMurtriec Dudgeon b Francke14     
JD Manionc Dymock b Francke8     
*KA Owenb Carlson20     
NJ Bulgerc Dudgeon b Francke6     
BR Lloydlbw b Joyce11     
WR Boardmanc Maclean b Dudgeon20     
RG Morganc Maclean b Joyce1     
DA Moorenot out4     
GJ Smithst Maclean b Dudgeon0     
Total(all out, 31.6 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Harvey), 2-42 (Andrews), 3-43 (McMurtrie), 4-54 (Manion), 5-72 (Bulger), 6-86 (Owen), 7-93 (Lloyd), 8-99 (Morgan), 9-117 (Boardman), 10-117 (Smith, 31.6 ov)
Queensland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dell5   0131--40.002.60
Dymock4   0110---2.75
Francke8   2254--16.003.12
Carlson8   1301--64.003.75
Jones2   060---3.00
Joyce3   0202--12.006.67

12th men: W Atkinson (ACT), WD Albury (Queensland)
Attendance: About 750





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive