Surrey v Hampshire
Other matches in England 1890
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 5th, 6th May 1890 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultSurrey won by an innings and 120 runs
UmpiresE Henty, RA Thoms
Close of play day 1

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HW Forsterrun out43     
HWR Bencraftc Wood b Lohmann3     
FG Jeffkinsc Wood b Lohmann1     
H Oaksc WW Read b Lohmann7     
AI Russellc WW Read b Lohmann0     
H Baldwinc Abel b Sharpe8     
FM Meyrick-Jonesc Wood b Sharpe0     
T Soarb Sharpe6     
GF Gerdsb Sharpe0     
CR Youngb Sharpe0     
WC Robertsnot out1     
Extras(5 b, 1 lb)6
Total(all out, 47 overs)75
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-75 (47 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lohmann23   8454--
Beaumont16   6220--
Sharpe8   725--

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Abelc Gerds b Roberts4     
JM Readc Baldwin b Forster42     
R Hendersonc Baldwin b Roberts45     
WW Readc Forster b Roberts102     
KJ Keyc Oaks b Soar1     
WH Lockwoodb Baldwin21     
GA Lohmannb Roberts12     
H Woodc Russell b Roberts5     
JW Sharpec Russell b Roberts6     
J Beaumontnot out10     
T Bowleyc Forster b Roberts10     
Extras(21 b, 1 nb, 1 w)23
Total(all out, 101.2 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-281 (101.2 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Soar18   5501--
Baldwin32   9641--
Young13   42701-
Forster6   0211--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HW Forsterc Wood b Beaumont1     
HWR Bencraftb Lohmann24     
FG Jeffkinsc Lockwood b Beaumont0     
H Oaksc JM Read b Lohmann8     
AI Russellb Lohmann7     
H Baldwinc Abel b Beaumont15     
FM Meyrick-Jonesb Beaumont8     
T Soarc Beaumont b Lohmann0     
GF Gerdsb Lohmann2     
CR Youngc JM Read b Lohmann12     
WC Robertsnot out1     
Total(all out, 40.3 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-86 (40.3 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Beaumont20   6574--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive