Royal Navy v Army
Other matches in England 1969
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 22nd August 1969 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossArmy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRoyal Navy won by 3 wickets
UmpiresBC Jakeman, WJ Webb
ScorersPJW Danks (Royal Navy), VH Isaacs (Army)

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RL Peckc Moylan-Jones b Smith29911013-31.87
BH Woodbridgeb Lane035--0.00
RMG Brooksc Tordoff b Smith2669743-37.68
GH Danielb Smith11316--7.69
LR Worrelllbw b Lucas153--20.00
*JG Loftingc sub b Smith2945542-64.44
PJ Wagstaffeb Tordoff4774735-63.51
MG Kilvingtonc Ellis b Tordoff358--60.00
CJ Leerun out887--100.00
+JR Stephensonnot out1119--9.09
NE Franksnot out034--0.00
Extras(7 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Woodbridge), 2-64 (Brooks), 3-67 (Daniel), 4-68 (Worrell), 5-68 (Peck), 6-134 (Lofting), 7-144 (Kilvington), 8-158 (Lee), 9-159 (Wagstaffe)
Royal Navy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Healey13   1340-1-2.62
Lane10   13211-60.003.20
Smith15   3364--22.502.40
Lucas7   491--42.001.29
Moylan-Jones3   0160---5.33
Tordoff7   0182--21.002.57

Royal Navy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MP Grettonc Woodbridge b Franks1018301-55.56
GG Tordoffb Kilvington1042482-23.81
*RC Moylan-Jonesc Woodbridge b Daniel3882775-46.34
MJ Robinsonc Woodbridge b Kilvington12118--4.76
JM Lucasb Daniel54744--10.64
SJB Newsomnot out3558691-60.34
+AJ Ellisc Wagstaffe b Daniel2944602-65.91
GBD Lanec Woodbridge b Daniel118131-137.50
BRE Perssenot out81121--72.73
RD Healeydid not bat      
SR Smithdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 1 nb)15
Total(7 wickets, 54.5 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Gretton), 2-33 (Tordoff), 3-43 (Robinson), 4-68 (Lucas), 5-81 (Moylan-Jones), 6-119 (Ellis), 7-141 (Lane)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kilvington15   4252--45.001.67
Franks15   6371--90.002.47
Lee9   1340---3.78
Daniel12   1414--18.003.42





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive