India v South Africa
South Africa in India 2022/23 (1st Twenty20)
VenueGreenfield Stadium, Karyavattom on 28th September 2022 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to field
ResultIndia won by 8 wickets
UmpiresAK Chaudhary, NN Menon
TV umpireVK Sharma
RefereeJ Srinath
Reserve UmpireJ Madanagopal
Man of the MatchArshdeep Singh

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+Q de Kockb Arshdeep Singh146--325.00
*T Bavumab Chahar044--40.00
RR Rossouwc Pant b Arshdeep Singh016--10.00
AK Markramlbw b HV Patel2524363115104.17
DA Millerb Arshdeep Singh011--10.00
T Stubbsc Arshdeep Singh b Chahar012--10.00
WD Parnellc Yadav b AR Patel243757112264.86
KA Maharajb HV Patel4135465219117.14
K Rabadanot out71121--463.64
AA Nortjenot out224--0100.00
T Shamsidid not bat      
Extras(6 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Bavuma, 0.6 ov), 2-1 (de Kock, 1.2 ov), 3-8 (Rossouw, 1.5 ov), 4-8 (Miller, 1.6 ov), 5-9 (Stubbs, 2.3 ov), 6-42 (Markram, 7.6 ov), 7-68 (Parnell, 15.5 ov), 8-101 (Maharaj, 19.1 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Chahar4   0242--141212.006.00
Arshdeep Singh4   03232-14418.008.00
Ashwin4   180--16---2.00
HV Patel4   02622-112112.006.50
AR Patel4   01611-152-24.004.00

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
KL Rahulnot out515683243391.07
*RG Sharmac de Kock b Rabada0212--20.00
V Kohlic de Kock b Nortje3917--733.33
SA Yadavnot out5033525314151.52
+RR Pantdid not bat      
KD Karthikdid not bat      
AR Pateldid not bat      
HV Pateldid not bat      
R Ashwindid not bat      
DL Chahardid not bat      
Arshdeep Singhdid not bat      
Extras(6 w)6
Total(2 wickets, 16.4 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Sharma, 2.2 ov), 2-17 (Kohli, 6.1 ov)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Rabada4   1161--183-24.004.00
Parnell4   01402-171--3.50
Nortje3   03211-111418.0010.67
Maharaj3   0210--611-7.00

--> South Africa powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (30/5)
--> India powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (17/1)
--> South Africa innings: 50 in 11.1 overs
--> South Africa innings: 100 in 18.6 overs
--> India innings: 50 in 10.1 overs
--> India innings: 100 in 15.4 overs
--> KA Maharaj passed his previous highest score of 11 in International Twenty20 matches
--> KL Rahul 50 in 56 balls with 2 fours and 4 sixes
--> SA Yadav 50 in 33 balls with 5 fours and 3 sixes
--> AK Markram made his debut in India in International Twenty20 matches
--> Arshdeep Singh made his debut in India in International Twenty20 matches

India 3rd Wicket: 50 runs in 36 balls (KL Rahul 21, SA Yadav 26)
Over 5.3: Review by India (Bowling), Umpire - Nitin Menon, Batter - AK Markram (decision upheld)
Over 7.6: Review by India (Bowling), Umpire - Nitin Menon, Batter - AK Markram (decision overturned)
Over 1.3: Review by South Africa (Bowling), Umpire - AK Chaudhary, Batter - KL Rahul (decision upheld - umpire's call)
Over 4.5: Review by South Africa (Bowling), Umpire - Nitin Menon, Batter - KL Rahul (decision upheld)
Over 6.5: Review by South Africa (Bowling), Umpire - Nitin Menon, Batter - SA Yadav (decision upheld)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive