Western Ontario v Lord Hawke's XI
Lord Hawke's XI in North America 1891
VenueRosedale, Toronto on 20th, 21st October 1891 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossLord Hawke's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLord Hawke's XI won by an innings and 54 runs
Close of play day 1

Lord Hawke's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+CW Wrightb Hall12     
JHJ Hornsbyb Boyd38     
*Lord Hawkeb Goldingham35     
SMJ Woodslbw b Hall25     
C Wreford-Brownc Jones b Hall18     
HT Hewettb Hall0     
GW Rickettsc Dickey b Hall0     
K McAlpinec Boyd b Dickey25     
Viscount Throwleyb Hall27     
HA Millesnot out0     
KJ Keyabsent
Total(all out, 67.2 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-184 (67.2 ov)
Western Ontario bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stevenson5   1170--
Goldingham12   3271--
Hall26   3656--
Boyd9   1371-1

Western Ontario first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MM Boydb Woods26     
JS Bowbanksb Woods3     
FW Terryb Woods13     
JM Laingb Woods5     
WJ Fleuryb Milles3     
PC Goldinghamnot out9     
E Hallb Woods0     
WW Jonesb Woods10     
R Stevensonc McAlpine b Woods4     
FS Dickeyc Hornsby b Milles1     
AH Collinsc and b Woods6     
Total(all out, 36.2 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-82 (36.2 ov)
Lord Hawke's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hornsby7   1110--
Milles11   2242--

Western Ontario second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
MM Boydst Wright b Woods12     
JS Bowbanksc Ricketts b Wreford-Brown2     
FW Terryb Wreford-Brown2     
JM Laingb Woods10     
WJ Fleuryc and b Woods0     
PC Goldinghamb Woods7     
E Hallc McAlpine b Wreford-Brown0     
WW Jonesb Woods0     
FS Dickeyrun out0     
AH Collinsnot out7     
R Stevensonabsent hurt
Total(all out, 33 overs)48
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-48 (33 ov)
Lord Hawke's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Woods15   6235--
Wreford-Brown13   7153--
McAlpine5   020--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive