England v South Africa
South Africa in British Isles 2022 (3rd ODI)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 24th July 2022 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result
UmpiresRA Kettleborough, AG Wharf
TV umpireRK Illingworth
RefereeBC Broad
Reserve UmpireDJ Millns

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JN Malanc Roy b Willey1118212-1361.11
+Q de Kocknot out927610713-30121.05
HE van der Dussenc Bairstow b Rashid2638444-2668.42
AK Markramnot out2434371-1570.59
H Klaasendid not bat      
DA Millerdid not bat      
D Pretoriusdid not bat      
*KA Maharajdid not bat      
AA Nortjedid not bat      
LT Ngididid not bat      
T Shamsidid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(2 wickets, 27.4 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Malan, 5.1 ov), 2-99 (van der Dussen, 16.4 ov)
England bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Topley5   03402-165--6.80
Willey4   1191--174-24.004.75
Curran4   01701-121--4.25
Rashid6   03611-144-36.006.00
Livingstone1   090--11--9.00

England inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JJ Roydid not bat      
JM Bairstowdid not bat      
PD Saltdid not bat      
JE Rootdid not bat      
*+JC Buttlerdid not bat      
LS Livingstonedid not bat      
MM Alidid not bat      
SM Currandid not bat      
DJ Willeydid not bat      
AU Rashiddid not bat      
RJW Topleydid not bat      

--> The match was reduced before play started to 45 overs per side
--> South Africa powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (60/1)
--> South Africa innings: 50 in 8.5 overs
--> South Africa innings: 100 in 16.5 overs
--> South Africa innings: 150 in 26.2 overs
--> Q de Kock 50 in 39 balls with 9 fours
--> HE van der Dussen passed 1500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 1
--> AK Markram passed 1000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 24

South Africa 2nd Wicket: 50 runs in 44 balls (Q de Kock 31, HE van der Dussen 18)
South Africa 3rd Wicket: 50 runs in 57 balls (Q de Kock 25, AK Markram 22)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive