Somerset v Essex
Specsavers County Championship 2019 (Division 1)
VenueThe Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th September 2019 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSomerset 9 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Essex 8 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresRJ Bailey, AG Wharf
TV umpireNL Bainton
ScorersAE Choat (Essex), LM Rhodes (Somerset)
Close of play day 1Somerset (1) 75/4 (Abell 24*, Bartlett 5*; 27.5 overs)
Close of play day 2Essex (1) 25/0 (Browne 16*, AN Cook 5*; 11 overs)
Close of play day 3No play

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Vijayc Wheater b SJ Cook6671- 
+SM Davieslbw b SJ Cook21119-- 
*TB Abelllbw b Harmer451321607- 
JC Hildrethlbw b Harmer3253595- 
T Bantonlbw b Harmer022-- 
GA Bartlettc Bopara b Harmer52427-- 
L Gregorylbw b SJ Cook1713164- 
DM Bessb SJ Cook1041631- 
C Overtonlbw b Harmer033-- 
RE van der Merweb Nijjar60516534 
MJ Leachnot out1136482- 
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 4 nb)15
Total(all out, 61.4 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Vijay, 1.1 ov), 2-14 (Davies, 3.6 ov), 3-61 (Hildreth, 20.4 ov), 4-61 (Banton, 20.6 ov), 5-75 (Bartlett, 28.5 ov), 6-96 (Gregory, 33.1 ov), 7-126 (Abell, 44.3 ov), 8-130 (Overton, 44.6 ov), 9-144 (Bess, 49.1 ov), 10-203 (van der Merwe, 61.4 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6s
Porter11   0430-244  
SJ Cook19   9264--100  
Harmer27   51055--118  

Essex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NLJ Brownec Hildreth b Bess1871693- 
AN Cookc Banton b Leach531481557- 
T Westleyc Gregory b van der Merwe361201336- 
DW Lawrencec Overton b Leach023-- 
RS Boparac Abell b van der Merwe12120-- 
*RN ten Doeschatec Abell b Leach42021-- 
+AJA Wheaterc Davies b van der Merwe1218213- 
SR Harmerc Vijay b van der Merwe043-- 
ASS Nijjarlbw b Leach239-- 
SJ Cookb Leach012-- 
JA Porternot out034-- 
Extras(12 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)15
Total(all out, 68.2 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Browne, 21.6 ov), 2-102 (AN Cook, 49.4 ov), 3-102 (Lawrence, 49.6 ov), 4-111 (Bopara, 56.4 ov), 5-126 (ten Doeschate, 63.1 ov), 6-126 (Westley, 64.2 ov), 7-126 (Harmer, 64.6 ov), 8-137 (Nijjar, 67.2 ov), 9-137 (SJ Cook, 67.3 ov), 10-141 (Wheater, 68.2 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6s
Gregory5   1140-125  
Overton4   170--20  
Leach25   9325--130  
Bess17   5341--85  
van der Merwe17.27414--89  

Somerset second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Vijaydid not bat      
+SM Daviesdid not bat      
*TB Abelldid not bat      
JC Hildrethdid not bat      
T Bantondid not bat      
GA Bartlettdid not bat      
L Gregorydid not bat      
DM Bessdid not bat      
C Overtondid not bat      
RE van der Merwedid not bat      
MJ Leachdid not bat      
Innings Forfeited

Essex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NLJ Brownec Vijay b Bess1055501- 
AN Cooknot out3048594- 
T Westleynot out158-- 
DW Lawrencedid not bat      
RS Boparadid not bat      
*RN ten Doeschatedid not bat      
+AJA Wheaterdid not bat      
SR Harmerdid not bat      
ASS Nijjardid not bat      
JA Porterdid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(1 wicket, 18 overs)45
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Browne, 16.2 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6s
Leach7   2130--36  
Bess7   381--36  
van der Merwe4   0200--16  

--> Somerset first innings: 50 in 14.3 overs
--> Somerset first innings: 100 in 36.1 overs
--> Somerset first innings: 150 in 49.3 overs
--> Somerset first innings: 200 in 60.2 overs
--> Essex first innings: 50 in 32 overs
--> Essex first innings: 100 in 49.3 overs
--> M Vijay made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> RS Bopara made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> RS Bopara made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> RE van der Merwe (1) 50 in 42 balls with 3 fours and 3 sixes
--> AN Cook (1) 50 in 147 balls with 7 fours
--> AN Cook (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches for the season when he reached 20
--> MJ Leach reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches for the season when he dismissed ASS Nijjar, his 4th wicket in the Essex first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive