Central Zone v South Zone
Bangladesh Cricket League 2017/18
VenueBangladesh Krira Shikkha Protisthan Ground, Savar on 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th January 2018 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsCentral Zone 11 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); South Zone 9 (Batting 5, Bowling 1)
UmpiresGazi Sohel, Morshed Ali Khan
RefereeSamiur Rahman
Reserve UmpireShafiuddin Ahmed
Close of play day 1South Zone (1) 108/2 (Shahriar Nafees 53*, Tushar Imran 40*; 33 overs)
Close of play day 2Central Zone (1) 14/0 (Shadman Islam 10*, Robiul Islam 2*; 7 overs)
Close of play day 3Central Zone (1) 313/2 (Raqibul Hasan 82*, Mehrab Hossain 42*; 94 overs)
Man of the MatchNurul Hasan

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahriar Nafeesb Ebadat Hossain80149179141 
Mehedi Hasanb Abu Haider1712-- 
Soumya Sarkarc Irfan Sukkur b Ebadat Hossain1012222- 
Tushar Imranc Irfan Sukkur b Abu Haider5611715610- 
Mosaddek Hossainc Nadif Chowdhury b Mosharraf Hossain17274321 
Al-Aminc Raqibul Hasan b Ebadat Hossain52709341 
*+Nurul Hasanc Nadif Chowdhury b Mosharraf Hossain133129196153 
Ziaur Rahmanst Irfan Sukkur b Robiul Islam2271981- 
Abdur Razzakc Nadif Chowdhury b Abu Haider2345562- 
Saqlain Sajibst Irfan Sukkur b Tanveer Haider1051691- 
Al-Amin Hossainnot out24244722 
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)20
Total(all out, 115.4 overs)448
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Mehedi Hasan, 2.6 ov), 2-22 (Soumya Sarkar, 7.5 ov), 3-140 (Shahriar Nafees, 45.1 ov), 4-157 (Tushar Imran, 47.5 ov), 5-179 (Mosaddek Hossain, 57.6 ov), 6-261 (Al-Amin, 69.5 ov), 7-360 (Ziaur Rahman, 92.1 ov), 8-406 (Nurul Hasan, 100.4 ov), 9-415 (Abdur Razzak, 105.2 ov), 10-448 (Saqlain Sajib, 115.4 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abu Haider23   51003-2
Ebadat Hossain28   887321
Mosharraf Hossain36   81282-4
Tanveer Haider9.40561--
Taibur Rahman14   4480-1
Robiul Islam5   0201--

Central Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shadman Islamlbw b Abdur Razzak8918628211- 
Robiul Islamc Tushar Imran b Mehedi Hasan9018222812- 
Raqibul Hasanb Ziaur Rahman8212416592 
Mehrab Hossainc Saqlain Sajib b Abdur Razzak7612217731 
Taibur Rahmanc Abdur Razzak b Mosaddek Hossain1319451- 
Nadif Chowdhuryrun out (Mosaddek Hossain)4080873- 
Tanveer Haiderc Al-Amin b Abdur Razzak7711114352 
*Mosharraf Hossainlbw b Mosaddek Hossain011-- 
+Irfan Sukkurb Mosaddek Hossain1735313- 
Abu Haidernot out744431- 
Ebadat Hossainlbw b Abdur Razzak022-- 
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 150.4 overs)505
Fall of wickets:
1-171 (Robiul Islam, 55.2 ov), 2-217 (Shadman Islam, 66.5 ov), 3-313 (Raqibul Hasan, 94.4 ov), 4-350 (Taibur Rahman, 103.1 ov), 5-370 (Mehrab Hossain, 106.4 ov), 6-443 (Nadif Chowdhury, 129.5 ov), 7-443 (Mosharraf Hossain, 129.6 ov), 8-477 (Irfan Sukkur, 139.5 ov), 9-505 (Tanveer Haider, 150.2 ov), 10-505 (Ebadat Hossain, 150.4 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Razzak52.4815241-
Mosaddek Hossain17   2593--
Mehedi Hasan21   4721-1
Ziaur Rahman8   231111
Soumya Sarkar7   3230--
Saqlain Sajib27   2970--
Tushar Imran2   080--
Al-Amin Hossain16   1530--

South Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ziaur Rahmanlbw b Ebadat Hossain1413232- 
Soumya Sarkarlbw b Tanveer Haider1815403- 
Shahriar Nafeesnot out50638942 
Tushar Imranrun out1636281- 
Al-Aminnot out2029433- 
Mehedi Hasandid not bat      
Abdur Razzakdid not bat      
Saqlain Sajibdid not bat      
Mosaddek Hossaindid not bat      
*+Nurul Hasandid not bat      
Al-Amin Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(3 wickets, 26 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Ziaur Rahman, 3.3 ov), 2-37 (Soumya Sarkar, 6.2 ov), 3-69 (Tushar Imran, 14.6 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abu Haider3   0220--
Ebadat Hossain3   0151--
Tanveer Haider9   2351--
Robiul Islam9   0330--
Mehrab Hossain1   030--
Shadman Islam1   0100--

--> South Zone score at 110 overs in the first innings was 430-9
--> Central Zone score at 110 overs in the first innings was 390-5
--> Tushar Imran (1) passed 10000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 35
--> Abdur Razzak reached 500 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Shadman Islam, his 1st wicket in the Central Zone first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive