France v Germany
European Nations Cup 1997 (Final)
VenueLyceum Alpinum, Zuoz on 23rd August 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultFrance won by 1 run
UmpiresN Bahado, P Guest

France inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Palmerb Tayyab Rathore35     
O Ashc Abdul Salam Bhatti b Younis Khan6     
NIS Jonesc Shams Khan b Younis Khan22     
J Howec Ellerbeck b Patzwald21     
LT Brumantc Abdul Salam Bhatti b Abdul Hamid Bhatti42     
GB Jamesrun out24     
SM Hewittc Abdul Salam Bhatti b Saeed31     
Shabbir Hussainnot out10     
G Edwardsc Abdul Hamid Bhatti b Saeed8     
V Brumantb Saeed0     
DL Bordesretired hurt1     
Extras(11 b, 13 lb, 10 nb, 33 w)67
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-62, 3-112, 4-140, 5-184, 6-236, 7-238, 8-263, 9-263
Germany bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Abdul Hamid Bhatti10   2420---4.20
Ellerbeck3   0210---7.00
Younis Khan10   2302--30.003.00
Tayyab Rathore10   0331--60.003.30
Abdul Salam Bhatti5   0341--30.006.80
Patzwald2   0221--12.0011.00

Germany inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Tayyab Rathoreb LT Brumant32     
Shams Khanc Shabbir Hussain b Hewitt45     
Abdul Salam Bhattic James b Howe8     
Abdul Hamid Bhattic Shabbir Hussain b Howe6     
Younis Khanc V Brumant b James44     
M Mirzarun out0     
A Darb Hewitt45     
Saeedc V Brumant b Hewitt22     
V Ellerbeckc Hewitt b V Brumant0     
B Patzwaldst Shabbir Hussain b LT Brumant6     
C Musfeldtnot out0     
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 22 nb, 26 w)58
Total(all out, 50 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-90, 2-93, 3-108, 4-118, 5-118, 6-207, 7-241, 8-248, 9-260, 10-266 (50 ov)
France bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Palmer4   0300---7.50
Jones8   0490---6.12
Hewitt10   0443--20.004.40
V Brumant10   0681--60.006.80
LT Brumant10   5162--30.001.60
Howe6   1372--18.006.17
James1   061--6.006.00
Edwards1   060---6.00

--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the France innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive