South Western Districts v Northerns
Africa T20 Cup 2016/17 (Pool B)
VenueRecreation Ground, Oudtshoorn on 18th September 2016 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNortherns won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNortherns won by 9 runs
PointsSouth Western Districts 0; Northerns 4
UmpiresA Paleker, J Wolhuter
TV umpireBP Jele
RefereeKH Hurter
Reserve UmpireA Steenkamp

Northerns inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AK Markramc Vilas b Setimani2425313-96.00
T de Zorzic Louw b Stuurman5451-125.00
GM Thomsonc Louw b Stuurman232--66.67
+H Klaasenc Stuurman b Serame3230482-106.67
R Moonsamyc Louw b Bangindawo034--0.00
TP Kabernot out43324022134.38
VB Mahlanguc Kotze b Piedt161915--84.21
R Claassennot out547--125.00
SA Mothoadid not bat      
A Rasemenedid not bat      
LT Ngididid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 w)6
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 80 minutes, 20 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (de Zorzi, 1.3 ov), 2-12 (Thomson, 1.6 ov), 3-51 (Markram, 7.4 ov), 4-52 (Moonsamy, 8.4 ov), 5-84 (Klaasen, 13.6 ov), 6-115 (Mahlangu, 18.3 ov)
South Western Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rabie2   040---2.00
Stuurman4   03422-12.008.50
Hornbuckle1   0100---10.00
Setimani4   0161--24.004.00
Bangindawo3   0251--18.008.33
Piedt4   0231--24.005.75
Serame2   0171--12.008.50

South Western Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NB Hornbucklec Thomson b Rasemene2232442-68.75
HJ Kotzec Klaasen b Rasemene1718262-94.44
+BI Louwc Claassen b Rasemene688--75.00
DJ Vilasrun out (Thomson)37313322119.35
JF du Plessisnot out2020391-100.00
GA Stuurmanc Moonsamy b Ngidi123--50.00
DL Piedtc Markram b Ngidi10910--111.11
NM Seramedid not bat      
*GR Rabiedid not bat      
N Setimanidid not bat      
M Bangindawodid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 6 w)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 85 minutes, 20 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Kotze, 6.4 ov), 2-45 (Louw, 8.5 ov), 3-56 (Hornbuckle, 10.5 ov), 4-105 (Vilas, 17.1 ov), 5-108 (Stuurman, 17.4 ov), 6-124 (Piedt, 20 ov)
Northerns bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomson4   03501--8.75
Ngidi4   01621-12.004.00
Mothoa3   0180---6.00
Rasemene4   0163--8.004.00
Claassen3   0200---6.67
Kaber2   0140---7.00

--> M Bangindawo made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> GR Rabie made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> N Setimani made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> TP Kaber passed his previous highest score of 21 in Twenty20 matches
--> A Rasemene achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed HJ Kotze in the South Western Districts innings (previous best was 0-9)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive