Skip to content
Yorkshire v Warwickshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1990 (2nd Round)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 11th July 1990 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 10 wickets
UmpiresHD Bird, RA White
Man of the MatchMD Moxon

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Molesc Blakey b Gough27     
*TA Lloydc Byas b Sidebottom15     
TM Moodyc Metcalfe b Carrick51     
+GW Humpagec Sidebottom b Gough2     
DA Reevec Robinson b Carrick0     
DP Ostlerc Blakey b Carrick4     
Asif Dinc Gough b Byas58     
NMK Smithc Robinson b Hartley52     
GC Smallb Hartley8     
JE Benjaminnot out2     
TA Muntonnot out1     
Extras(9 lb, 5 nb, 7 w)21
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-79, 3-85, 4-86, 5-97, 6-138, 7-211, 8-236, 9-236
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hartley12   0622--36.005.17
Sidebottom12   4201--72.001.67
Fletcher12   1560---4.67
Carrick12   0263--24.002.17
Gough9   1452--27.005.00
Byas3   0231--18.007.67

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MD Moxonnot out107     
AA Metcalfenot out127     
SA Kellettdid not bat      
PE Robinsondid not bat      
+RJ Blakeydid not bat      
D Byasdid not bat      
P Carrickdid not bat      
PJ Hartleydid not bat      
A Sidebottomdid not bat      
D Goughdid not bat      
SD Fletcherdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)8
Total(no wicket, 55 overs)242
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin8   1400---5.00
Small9   1370---4.11
Reeve12   1420---3.50
Munton6   0310---5.17
Smith8   0410---5.12
Moody9   0340---3.78
Asif Din3   0140---4.67

--> TM Moody passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 20
--> NMK Smith passed his previous highest score of 30 in ListA matches
--> MD Moxon passed his previous highest score of 106 in ListA matches
--> AA Metcalfe passed his previous highest score of 115 in ListA matches
--> PJ Hartley reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Warwickshire innings







This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles