Surrey First-Class Matches in 1880

Captain: J Shuter

Home Grounds used:
Kennington Oval, Kennington

Away Grounds visited:
Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; Old Trafford, Manchester; Bramall Lane, Sheffield; Higher Common Ground, Tunbridge Wells; County Ground, Hove; College Ground, Cheltenham

First-Class playing record:
P 15     W 2     D 5     L 8

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages

30 players appeared in First-Class matches for Surrey in 1880:
ED Barratt; E Blamires; AJ Boardman; CW Burls; FW Bush; SW Cattley; CFC Clarke; MC Clarke; G Comber; MW Deane; GRB Earnshaw; GF Elliott; H Hartley-Smith; LS Howell; R Humphrey; H Jupp; W Lindsay; AP Lucas; GL Lyons; EW Pooley; J Potter; JM Read; WW Read; FB Shadwell; J Shuter; LA Shuter; G Strachan; T Trodd; WS Trollope; WG Wyld.

7 players made their debut for Surrey in these matches in 1880:
G Comber; MW Deane; GRB Earnshaw; H Hartley-Smith; GL Lyons; JM Read; FB Shadwell.







This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles