Nottinghamshire in First-Class Matches in 1892

See Also Other Matches

Captain: JA Dixon

Home Grounds used:
Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Away Grounds visited:
Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; Bramall Lane, Sheffield; County Ground, Hove; Kennington Oval, Kennington; St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury; College Ground, Cheltenham; County Ground, Taunton; Old Trafford, Manchester

Championship playing record:
P 16     W 10     D 4     L 2

First-Class playing record:
P 17     W 10     D 4     L 3

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

21 players appeared in First-Class matches for Nottinghamshire in 1892:
T Armstrong; T Attewell; W Attewell; R Bagguley; W Barnes; J Carlin; HB Daft; JA Dixon; W Flowers; W Gunn; AO Jones; RJ Mee; J Moss; O Redgate; JS Robinson; FJ Shacklock; M Sherwin; A Shrewsbury; A Shrewsbury; W Wilkinson; CW Wright.

5 players made their debut for Nottinghamshire in these matches in 1892:
T Armstrong; AO Jones; J Moss; A Shrewsbury; W Wilkinson.




This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles