Leicestershire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2005
VenueLeicester Road, Hinckley on 13th, 14th, 15th September 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersLeicestershire Second XI: 12 (11 to bat and field); Nottinghamshire Second XI: 11
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 10 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Nottinghamshire Second XI 11 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresIM Armitage, RT Robinson
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), LB Hewes (Nottinghamshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire Second XI (1) 13/0
Close of play day 2Nottinghamshire Second XI (1) 444/6 (Cameron 117*, Glover 22*)

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JK Maunderslbw b Shreck811141- 
DP Brierleyrun out0918-- 
+TJ Newc Patel b Glover166235265181 
NJ Ferrabylbw b Patel4061907- 
J du Toitc Cameron b Shreck38821075- 
MAG Boycerun out28861074- 
RW Cooklbw b McMahon2913-- 
SG Clarkb Shreck1952602- 
JKH Naiknot out3040465- 
DS Brignullnot out126-- 
CJ Liddledid not bat      
RAG Cumminsdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 22 nb)29
Total(8 wickets, declared, 372 minutes, 97 overs)361
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-8, 3-114, 4-227, 5-291, 6-294, 7-311, 8-348
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shreck23   2983-3
Hodgkinson13   2640-7
Glover12   0541-1
Patel22   4771--
McMahon23   6521--
Footitt4   090--

Nottinghamshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*PJ McMahonc New b Brignull84351-- 
SR Patelc New b Clark14416619824- 
+D Alleynec Liddle b Naik47476491 
JA Mierkalnslbw b Liddle721672089- 
DR Cameronnot out117176215161 
PD Cooperc Clark b Ferraby410121- 
SB McNeilllbw b Ferraby0610-- 
TC Glovernot out2246611- 
CE Shreckdid not bat      
R Hodgkinsondid not bat      
DJ Footittdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 19 lb, 2 nb)30
Total(6 wickets, 110 overs)444
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-122, 3-217, 4-368, 5-375, 6-380
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liddle23   2881--
Brignull20   4651--
Cummins13   2530-1
Clark15   3631--
Naik21   3861--
Maunders6   1210--
du Toit4   0200--
Ferraby8   2202--

--> There was no play on the final day.




This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles