Kent v Nottinghamshire
Norwich Union League 2002 (Division 1)
VenueThe Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells on 4th June 2002 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 5 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsKent 4; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresAA Jones, B Leadbeater

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellc Nixon b Khan1121292-52.38
*JER Gallianlbw b Khan1221221-57.14
U Afzaallbw b Fleming3353573-62.26
P Johnsonc Hockley b Golding1921422-90.48
N Bojeb Symonds2540621-62.50
KP Pietersenrun out2438331-63.16
+CMW Readlbw b Golding122525--48.00
GD Cloughc Symonds b Saggers2218311-122.22
GJ Smithlbw b Golding011--0.00
AJ Harrisnot out163227--50.00
MN Maliknot out00 --0.00
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 6 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Gallian), 2-31 (Bicknell), 3-78 (Johnson), 4-81 (Afzaal), 5-119 (Pietersen), 6-146 (Boje), 7-146 (Read), 8-146 (Smith), 9-190 (Clough)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Saggers9   04011-54.004.44
Khan8   04723-24.005.88
Golding9   1253--18.002.78
Fleming7   0271--42.003.86
Tredwell3   0140---4.67
Symonds9   02711-54.003.00

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MV Flemingb Boje64444891145.45
RWT Keynot out68891418-76.40
JB Hockleyb Boje67101-85.71
A Symondsb Smith71591-46.67
DP Fultonst Read b Pietersen712161-58.33
ET Smithc Read b Pietersen121--50.00
+PA Nixonnot out2136442-58.33
JM Goldingdid not bat      
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
MJ Saggersdid not bat      
A Khandid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 w)7
Total(5 wickets, 34.1 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-82 (Fleming), 2-103 (Hockley), 3-112 (Symonds), 4-127 (Fulton), 5-129 (Smith)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith8   12611-48.003.25
Harris8   1410---5.12
Malik3   0190---6.33
Boje7   03421-21.004.86
Clough3   0280---9.33

--> Kent target was 179 runs in 39 overs
--> AJ Harris passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> RWT Key passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 64




This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles