Nottinghamshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1993 (North Zone)
VenueDale Field, Collingham on 21st June 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 116 runs
PointsNottinghamshire Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresKA Mansbridge, TR Riley
ScorersLB Hewes, GA York

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PN Hepworthretired hurt791301708- 
JDR Bensonc Hindson b Pennett2332383- 
VJ Wellsb Sylvester916212- 
PE Robinsonc Sylvester b Bates29394331 
+PA Nixonc Mike b Pennett226855-- 
S Schofieldc Mike b Pennett1320231- 
JM Dakinc and b Sylvester1513172- 
DL Maddyb Sylvester256-- 
GJ Parsonsc Newell b Mike556-- 
ARK Piersonnot out243-- 
S Atkinsondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)25
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Benson), 2-59 (Wells), 3-114 (Robinson), 4-181 (Nixon), 5-206 (Schofield), 6-216 (Dakin), 7-218 (Maddy), 8-224 (Parsons)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pennett11   042312
Mike10   03812-
Sylvester11   03931-
Armstrong5   0200--
Bates11   2431--
Hindson7   03105-

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WA Dessaurlbw b Wells1239472- 
JR Wilemanc Nixon b Dakin1638491- 
MP Dowmanst Nixon b Pierson73137-- 
GW Mikec Benson b Dakin021-- 
RT Batesb Wells2344471- 
*M Newellc Benson b Atkinson123533-- 
JE Hindsonc Parsons b Wells51415-- 
+S Bramhallrun out142-- 
DB Pennettc Maddy b Parsons913291- 
SA Sylvesterc and b Pierson1833242- 
NJ Armstrongnot out001-- 
Extras(5 w)5
Total(all out, 42.1 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Dessaur), 2-30 (Wileman), 3-30 (Mike), 4-47 (Dowman), 5-73 (Bates), 6-79 (Newell), 7-80 (Bramhall), 8-80 (Hindson), 9-108 (Sylvester), 10-108 (Pennett)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dakin9   21921-
Wells11   13234-
Atkinson11   0351--
Pierson6   1132--

--> PN Hepworth retired hurt in the Leicestershire Second XI innings having scored 79 (team score 188/4)




This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles