Leicestershire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1991 (North Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 9th July 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire Second XI won by 18 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 0; Nottinghamshire Second XI 2
UmpiresMA Letts, SA Rodwell
ScorersMC Baylis, SG Chamberlain

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PR Pollardb Millns2 2-- 
*+M Newellc and b Gidley118 19610- 
KP Evansnot out2 17-- 
MA Crawleyc Nixon b Tennant2 18-- 
DJR Martindalec Hepworth b Benson15 431- 
WA Dessaurnot out95 11782 
SM Brogandid not bat      
GF Archerdid not bat      
RT Batesdid not bat      
MG Field-Bussdid not bat      
VJP Broadleydid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 17 w)34
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Pollard), 2-13 (Crawley), 3-62 (Martindale), 4-267 (Newell)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Millns11   22216-
Tennant11   337112
Gidley11   0671--
Benson10   043161
Plender5   0270--
Potter3   0290--
Hepworth1   0110--
Smith3   01804-

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Boonc Martindale b Crawley3073672- 
PN Hepworthc Evans b Bates32596221 
BF Smithb Crawley2237341- 
L Potterc Newell b Evans184140-- 
JDR Bensonrun out38253132 
A Roseberrylbw b Crawley2021242- 
+PA Nixonc Evans b Crawley43364331 
*MI Gidleyb Evans28212521 
IF Plenderrun out41015-- 
DJ Millnsb Crawley011-- 
L Tennantnot out433-- 
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 54.3 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Hepworth), 2-66 (Boon), 3-100 (Smith), 4-115 (Potter), 5-158 (Benson), 6-167 (Roseberry), 7-227 (Gidley), 8-243 (Nixon), 9-244 (Millns), 10-250 (Tennant)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Broadley11   25201-
Field-Buss11   0440-1
Bates11   2451--
Crawley11   1545--

--> KP Evans retired hurt in the Nottinghamshire Second XI innings (team had lost 1 wickets) - he returned when the score was 267/4




This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles