Nottinghamshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1991 (North Zone)
VenueWorksop College Ground, Worksop on 28th May 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 31 runs
PointsNottinghamshire Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
ScorersSG Chamberlain, GA Stringfellow

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AD Mullallyc Brogan b Chapman111310-1 
MI Gidleyb Dessaur2343612- 
*RA Cobbc Saxelby b Chapman821201547- 
+PA Nixonc Field-Buss b Bates73778281 
A Roseberryc Field-Buss b Chapman71322-- 
IF Plenderc Archer b Crawley81919-- 
GJ Parsonsrun out1120271- 
CW Wilkinsonnot out2314203- 
DL Maddynot out3510-- 
AF Hayedid not bat      
AJ Rookedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 19 w)33
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 54 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Mullally), 2-64 (Gidley), 3-198 (Nixon), 4-224 (Cobb), 5-225 (Roseberry), 6-242 (Plender), 7-249 (Parsons)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chapman10   155392
Saxelby3   0170--
Crawley11   1371--
Dessaur10   05119-
Bates9   1571--
Field-Buss11   04501-

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Newellc Nixon b Wilkinson7 23-- 
SM Broganc Maddy b Gidley61 10631 
DJR Martindalec Gidley b Mullally85 1315- 
MA Crawleyb Gidley8 21-- 
GF Archerb Mullally4 10-- 
WA Dessaurc Maddy b Mullally12 141- 
RT Batesrun out5 11-- 
J Hodgsonnot out18 302- 
MG Field-Bussrun out1 3-- 
RJ Chapmanc Wilkinson b Mullally2 9-- 
*K Saxelbynot out7 9-- 
Extras(12 lb, 4 nb, 17 w)33
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 54 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Newell), 2-124 (Brogan), 3-152 (Crawley), 4-165 (Archer), 5-187 (Dessaur), 6-199 (Bates), 7-212 (Martindale), 8-214 (Field-Buss), 9-225 (Chapman)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rooke9   13902-
Wilkinson11   1271-1
Plender4   0310-2
Mullally11   063414-
Gidley11   0422--
Maddy8   029011

--> The match was reduced before play started to 54 overs per side




This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles