Nottinghamshire Second XI v Glamorgan Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1990
VenueSteetley Company Ground, Shireoaks on 5th, 6th, 7th September 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan Second XI won by 55 runs
PointsNottinghamshire Second XI 4 (Bowling 4); Glamorgan Second XI 21 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresD Jackson, NT Plews
ScorersGN Lewis (Glamorgan Second XI), GA Stringfellow (Nottinghamshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Glamorgan Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Cannc Pollard b Chapman815192- 
SP Jameslbw b Saxelby61822-- 
I Smithb Saxelby1326422- 
DL Hempc Pollard b Saxelby2124244- 
+ML Robertsc Scott b Laing481331383- 
J Bishopb Laing2041574- 
M Daviesc Randall b Saxelby21319-- 
SD Lerigo hit wkt b Saxelby8792- 
SJ Dennisnot out3440517- 
SR Barwickb Laing41091- 
*JF Steeleb Laing025-- 
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb)6
Total(all out, 202 minutes, 54.2 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-14, 3-43, 4-56, 5-99, 6-106, 7-114, 8-150, 9-158, 10-170 (54.2 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chapman9   0381- 
Saxelby19   3565- 
Field-Buss8   2310- 

Nottinghamshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DW Randalllbw b Dennis2742482- 
SM Broganc Bishop b Barwick1525272- 
WA Dessaurb Dennis1354611- 
PR Pollardlbw b Barwick013-- 
DB Storerc Roberts b Barwick211011002- 
DR Laingrun out612131- 
*+CW Scottb Dennis3669945- 
MG Field-Bussc Roberts b Smith413141- 
JE Haynesc Roberts b Barwick31312-- 
K Saxelbylbw b Dennis428251- 
RJ Chapmannot out148-- 
Extras(8 lb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 207 minutes, 60 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-47, 3-48, 4-65, 5-75, 6-98, 7-117, 8-126, 9-134, 10-139 (60 ov)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barwick20   8454 -
Dennis27   7704 -
Smith13   6161 -

Glamorgan Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Cannc Scott b Laing8414219210- 
SP Jameslbw b Laing1434411- 
I Smithc Pollard b Dessaur71788211- 
DL Hempc Field-Buss b Chapman1632242- 
+ML Robertsc Haynes b Dessaur42891143- 
J Bishoplbw b Dessaur2778893- 
M Daviesnot out520411- 
SD Lerigob Saxelby101816-- 
SJ Dennisnot out101462- 
SR Barwickdid not bat      
*JF Steeledid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)19
Total(7 wickets, declared, 306 minutes, 82 overs)298
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-143, 3-172, 4-208, 5-265, 6-277, 7-288
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chapman18   6411  
Saxelby19   3721  
Laing20   3912  
Field-Buss11   2300  
Dessaur14   2473  

Nottinghamshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DW Randallc Roberts b Dennis51525-- 
SM Broganb Barwick63938-- 
PR Pollardb Dennis1633292- 
DR Laingb Smith61626928 
DB Storerlbw b Dennis015-- 
WA Dessaurlbw b Smith2254753- 
*+CW Scottb Barwick3870787- 
MG Field-Bussc Roberts b Dennis60116123101 
JE Haynesrun out31625831 
K Saxelbyc and b Smith61823-- 
RJ Chapmannot out348-- 
Extras(6 b, 14 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)26
Total(all out, 270 minutes, 78.1 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-21, 3-37, 4-41, 5-107, 6-134, 7-181, 8-255, 9-268, 10-274 (78.1 ov)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barwick23   6642  
Dennis23   5654  
Lerigo14   3570  
Cann1   020  
Davies4   0160  




This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles