Nottinghamshire Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1986 (North Zone)
VenueThoresby Park, Perlethorpe Village on 3rd June 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire Second XI won by 95 runs
PointsNottinghamshire Second XI 0; Yorkshire Second XI 2
UmpiresSB Hassan, M Hendrick
ScorersW Petherbridge (Yorkshire Second XI), JL Tomlinson (Nottinghamshire Second XI)

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AA Metcalfec Fraser-Darling b KP Evans50     
SA Kellettlbw b Bore14     
PE Robinsonrun out (Fraser-Darling)26     
GB Stevensonc Scott b Fraser-Darling32     
CS Picklesnot out30     
IG Swallowc Newell b Fraser-Darling9     
C Shawc RJ Evans b Fraser-Darling5     
PA Boothrun out (RJ Evans)0     
+DN Pikenot out10     
SD Fletcherdid not bat      
*S Oldhamdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 3 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 29 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-98, 3-112, 4-135, 5-162, 6-177, 7-178
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Saxelby6   1230---3.83
Millns4   0190---4.75
Such2   0230---11.50
Bore6   1301--36.005.00
KP Evans6   0511--36.008.50
Fraser-Darling5   0333--10.006.60

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Newellb Shaw12     
RJ Evansc Pike b Oldham8     
DJR Martindalelbw b Booth3     
CD Fraser-Darlingc Oldham b Pickles18     
PR Pollardb Booth2     
KP Evansst Pike b Booth14     
+CW Scottc Pike b Booth14     
K Saxelbynot out13     
*MK Borec Stevenson b Booth0     
DJ Millnsb Booth0     
PM Suchnot out3     
Extras(5 lb, 5 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 29 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-22, 3-43, 4-45, 5-49, 6-67, 7-82, 8-82, 9-82
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fletcher3   140---1.33
Oldham6   1101--36.001.67
Shaw5   1221--30.004.40
Booth6   1216--6.003.50
Pickles6   0271--36.004.50
Swallow3   180---2.67

--> The match was reduced before play started to 29 overs per side

Match restricted to 29 overs each side




This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles